HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  2. Michael Chabon

    How valid? —
  3. Jonathan Lethem

    How valid? —
  4. Philip Roth

    How valid? —
  5. Don DeLillo

    How valid? —
  6. Jennifer Egan

    How valid? —
  7. Junot Díaz

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Joshua Ferris

    How valid? —
  9. Richard Ford

    How valid? —
  10. David Mitchell

    How valid? —
  11. Jonathan Franzen

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Lorrie Moore

    How valid? —
  13. George Saunders

    How valid? —
  14. Nathan Englander

    How valid? —
  15. Julian Barnes

    How valid? —
  16. Karen Russell

    How valid? —
  17. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  18. Roberto Bolaño

    How valid? —
  19. Denis Johnson

    How valid? —
  20. Paul Theroux

    How valid? —
  21. Tom Rachman

    How valid? —
  22. Claire Messud

    How valid? —
  23. Jeffrey Eugenides

    How valid? —
  24. Tom Perrotta

    How valid? —
  25. Nick Hornby

    How valid? —
  26. Paul Murray

    Author of Skippy Dies
    How valid? —
  27. Teju Cole

    How valid? —
  28. Emma Donoghue

    Author of Room, Frog Music
    How valid? —
  29. Nicole Krauss

    Author of Great House
    How valid? —
  30. Sam Lipsyte

    Author of The Ask
    How valid? —
  31. Dr. and Mr. Doris Haggis-On-Whey

    How valid? —
  32. Zadie Smith

    How valid? —
  33. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? —
  34. Chad Harbach

    How valid? —
  35. William T. Vollmann

    How valid? —
  36. Colum McCann

    How valid? —
  37. Téa Obreht

    How valid? —
  38. Alberto Manguel

    How valid? —
  39. Charles Yu

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.46)
0.5 12
1 49
1.5 15
2 161
2.5 56
3 414
3.5 155
4 504
4.5 79
5 200

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Gary Shteyngart is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Gary Shteyngart is composed of 8 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,784,287 books! | Top bar: Always visible