HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Credit: James Nguyen, The Fairfield Mirror.

Credit: James Nguyen, The Fairfield Mirror.

If you like Leslie Marmon Silko you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Louise Erdrich

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Larry McMurtry

    How valid? —
  3. Sherman Alexie

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Toni Morrison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. N. Scott Momaday

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. James Welch

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Linda Hogan

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Joy Harjo

    How valid? —
  9. Maxine Hong Kingston

    How valid? —
  10. Michael Dorris

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Sandra Cisneros

    How valid? —
  12. Paula Gunn Allen

    How valid? —
  13. Simon J. Ortiz

    How valid? —
  14. Ana Castillo

    How valid? —
  15. Ted Widmer

    How valid? —
  16. Edmund Wilson

    How valid? —
  17. James Agee

    How valid? —
  18. Theodore Roosevelt

    How valid? —
  19. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  20. James Baldwin

    How valid? —
  21. James Weldon Johnson

    How valid? —
  22. Greg Sarris

    How valid? —
  23. Julia Alvarez

    How valid? —
  24. Zora Neale Hurston

    How valid? —
  25. Hart Crane

    How valid? —
  26. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? —
  27. Rudolfo Anaya

    How valid? —
  28. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  29. Elizabeth Nunez

    How valid? —
  30. Ralph Ellison

    Author of Invisible Man
    How valid? —
  31. David S. Shields

    How valid? —
  32. Louis Owens

    How valid? —
  33. John G. Neihardt

    How valid? —
  34. Ishmael Reed

    How valid? —
  35. Thornton Wilder

    How valid? —
  36. Harold Holzer

    How valid? —
  37. Gloria Naylor

    How valid? —
  38. A. J. Liebling

    How valid? —
  39. Gerald Robert Vizenor

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.85)
0.5 1
1 12
1.5 5
2 42
2.5 13
3 131
3.5 21
4 196
4.5 30
5 184

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Leslie Marmon Silko is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Leslie Marmon Silko is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,061,219 books! | Top bar: Always visible