HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Max Weber

    How valid? —
  2. Charles Tilly

    How valid? —
  3. Albert O. Hirschman

    How valid? —
  4. Perry Anderson

    How valid? —
  5. Peter B. Evans

    How valid? —
  6. Barrington Moore

    How valid? —
  7. Robert A. Dahl

    How valid? —
  8. Samuel P. Huntington

    How valid? —
  9. Charles C. Ragin

    How valid? —
  10. Michael Mann

    How valid? —
  11. Jon Elster

    How valid? —
  12. Jacob S. Hacker

    How valid? —
  13. Douglass C. North

    How valid? —
  14. Robert D. Putnam

    How valid? —
  15. Margaret Levi

    How valid? —
  16. Joel S. Migdal

    How valid? —
  17. Jane J. Mansbridge

    How valid? —
  18. Émile Durkheim

    How valid? —
  19. James C. Scott

    How valid? —
  20. Gary King

    How valid? —
  21. Gianfranco Poggi

    How valid? —
  22. Adam Przeworski

    How valid? —
  23. Walter W. Powell

    How valid? —
  24. Reinhard Bendix

    How valid? —
  25. Ronald Rogowski

    How valid? —
  26. James Mahoney

    How valid? —
  27. Benedict Anderson

    How valid? —
  28. Seymour Martin Lipset

    How valid? —
  29. Joseph A. Schumpeter

    How valid? —
  30. Doug McAdam

    How valid? —
  31. Jürgen Habermas

    How valid? —
  32. Mancur Olson

    How valid? —
  33. Peter A. Hall

    How valid? —
  34. Alan Rosenthal

    How valid? —
  35. Thomas Ertman

    How valid? —
  36. Kevin Mattson

    How valid? —
  37. Karl Polanyi

    How valid? —
  38. Ira Katznelson

    How valid? —
  39. Sidney Tarrow

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.85)
0.5
1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 8
3.5 5
4 14
4.5 5
5 6

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Theda Skocpol is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Theda Skocpol is composed of 1 name.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,906,336 books! | Top bar: Always visible