HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo © The Nobel Foundation (use of image requires permission of the <a href="http://nobelprize.org/nobelfoundation/index.html">Nobel Foundation</a>)

Photo © The Nobel Foundation (use of image requires permission of the Nobel Foundation)

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn (1918–2008)

Author of One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich

Includes the names: Solženicyn, Solzhenitsyn, Solzjenitsyn,, A. SOLJENITSIN, A Soljenitsyne, A. Solzhenitsyn, A. Solzjenitsyn, Al Solzhenitsyn, Soljenitsyne a., Soljenitsine a. ... (see complete list), Ivan Solzhenitsyn, A.I. Solzjenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn A.I., A. I. Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn Aleksa, Alexan Soljenitsyne, Alexan Solzhenitsyn, Aleksa Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzenicyn, Solgenicyn Aleksandr, Alexandr Soljenitsin, Solschenizyn Alexand, solzhenitsynalexaned, ALEXANDR SOLJENITSIN, Alexander Soljenitsin, Alexander Sozhenitsyn, Aleksandar SOLZENYCIN, Alexander Solzenitsyn, Alksandr Solzjenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzenitsyn, Alexandr Solzhenitsin, Aleksandr Soljenitsin, Aleksander Solzenicyn, Alexandr Solzhenitsyn, ALexander Solzhenisin, Alexander Solyenitzin, Alexander Solzhnitsyn, Alexandr Solzjenitsyn, Aleksadr Solzhenitsyn, Aleksàndr Solzenicyn, Alexandre Soljenitsin, Alexandr Solschenizyn, Alexander Soljenitsin, Alexander Solzenitsin, Aleksandr Solženicyn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzjenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitzyn, Alexander Soljenítsin, Alexandder Solzhentsyn, Aleksander Solzenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitzin, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzjenitsyn, Alexandar Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn Alexander, Alexander Solsjenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solženitsyn, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn; Alexandr, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Soljenitsyne Alexandre, Alexander Salzhenitsyn, Alexandre Soljenítsin, Alexander Slozhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsin, Aleksander Solzenitsyn, Alexandre Soljenitsyne, Alexandre Soljenítsin, Alexander Solzhenitzen, Solschenizyn Alexander, Aleksandr Zolzhenitsyn, Alexander Solschenizyn, Alexander Solshenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solschenizin, Alenander Solzhenitsyn, Alexandr Solzhenítsin, Alexandre Soljenitsine, Alexander Solsjenitsyn, Aleksandr Solženitsõn, Alexandre Soljénitsine, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, Aleksandr Solzehenitsyn, Aleksander Solsjenitsyn, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, Alexander Solzhenistsyn, Aleksandr Solziienitsyn, Aleksander Sołżenicyn, aleksandr i solzhentsyn, Aleksander Solženitsyn, Alexandr I. Solzenitsyn, Solzhhenitsyn Aleksandr, Anlexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solschenitzin, Allexander Solschenizyn, Aleksandr Solzhenintsyn, А. Солженицын, А. Солженицын, Aleksandr I. Sozhenitsyn, Alekszandr Szolzsenyicin, Alexander Solzhenietisyn, Aleksandr I Solvhenitsyn, Aleksandr I. Solženicyn, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitysn, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsen, Aleksandr Sol@02C7zenicyn, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn I., Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn, А.И. Солженицын, etc. Solzhenitsyn Aleksandr, ソルジェニーツィン, Aleksandar Solženicin, Aleksandr Isaevic Solzenicyn, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, Aleksandr Solženitsõn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenstyn, Aleksandr Isaevič Solženicyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenityn, Solzhenitsyn Aleksandr Isaevich, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhennitsyn, Aleksandr Isaevitch Soljenitsyne, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheniitsyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenittssyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenidt8syn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenietisyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn; Ralph Parker, Александр Солженицын, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheni&þacute;syn, Alexander Isaievitch Soljenítsin (1918-), Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheni&tacute;&sgrave;yn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn / Alexandr Solzhenitsin, trans. by H. T. Willetts Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn (H.T.Willetts translator), Aleksandr; Max (translator) Solzhenitsyn Hayward, Солжени Александр Исаевич, Aleksandr Isaevich Igor; Solzhenitsyn Shafarevich, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenit¸ s¸&, Александр Исаевич Солжениц, Alexander Solzhenitsyn; Translators Nicholas Bethe

If you like Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Graham Greene

    How valid? —
  2. Fyodor Dostoevsky

    How valid? —
  3. Joseph Conrad

    How valid? —
  4. Nobel Prize Library

    How valid? —
  5. Winston S. Churchill

    How valid? —
  6. Ivan Turgenev

    How valid? —
  7. Barbara W. Tuchman

    How valid? —
  8. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? —
  9. Saul Bellow

    How valid? —
  10. Günter Grass

    How valid? —
  11. Nikolai Gogol

    How valid? —
  12. Stendhal

    How valid? —
  13. Arthur Koestler

    How valid? —
  14. Boris Pasternak

    How valid? —
  15. Émile Zola

    How valid? —
  16. Mikhail Bulgakov

    How valid? —
  17. Sinclair Lewis

    Author of Babbitt, Arrowsmith
    How valid? —
  18. Mikhail Sholokhov

    How valid? —
  19. Thomas Mann

    How valid? —
  20. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  21. Albert Camus

    How valid? —
  22. Mikhail Lermontov

    How valid? —
  23. Aleksandr Sergeevich Pushkin

    How valid? —
  24. Erich Maria Remarque

    How valid? —
  25. Yevgeny Zamyatin

    Author of We
    How valid? —
  26. E. M. Forster

    How valid? —
  27. Jaroslav Hašek

    How valid? —
  28. Henry James

    How valid? —
  29. Ford Madox Ford

    How valid? —
  30. Ivan Goncharov

    Author of Oblomov
    How valid? —
  31. Vilhelm Moberg

    How valid? —
  32. Leo Tolstoy

    How valid? —
  33. Vassili Grossman

    How valid? —
  34. André Gide

    How valid? —
  35. Sven Delblanc

    How valid? —
  36. Peter Englund

    How valid? —
  37. William Manchester

    How valid? —
  38. Honoré de Balzac

    How valid? —
  39. André Malraux

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.04)
0.5 1
1 29
1.5 20
2 113
2.5 27
3 571
3.5 196
4 1345
4.5 195
5 1124

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn is composed of 148 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,167,287 books! | Top bar: Always visible