HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photo © The Nobel Foundation (use of image requires permission of the <a href="http://nobelprize.org/nobelfoundation/index.html">Nobel Foundation</a>)

Photo © The Nobel Foundation (use of image requires permission of the Nobel Foundation)

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn (1918–2008)

Author of One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich

Includes the names: Solženicyn, Solzhenitsyn, A Soljenitsyne, A. SOLJENITSIN, Al Solzhenitsyn, Soljenitsyne a., A. Solzhenitsyn, A. Solzjenitsyn, Soljenitsine a., A.I. Solzjenitsyn ... (see complete list), Ivan Solzhenitsyn, A. I. Solzhenitsyn, Alexan Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn Aleksa, Aleksa Solzhenitsyn, Alexan Soljenitsyne, Aleksandr Solzenicyn, solzhenitsynalexaned, Solgenicyn Aleksandr, Alexandr Soljenitsin, ALEXANDR SOLJENITSIN, Solschenizyn Alexand, Aleksander Solzenicyn, Aleksàndr Solzenicyn, Alexandr Solzjenitsyn, Alexander Solzenitsin, Alexander Sozhenitsyn, Aleksadr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzenitsyn, Aleksandr Soljenitsin, Alexander Soljenitsin, Alexander Solyenitzin, Aleksandar SOLZENYCIN, Alexandr Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzenitsyn, Alexandr Solschenizyn, Alexander Soljenitsin, ALexander Solzhenisin, Alexander Solzhnitsyn, Aleksandr Solženicyn, Alexandr Solzhenitsin, Alexandre Soljenitsin, Alksandr Solzjenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitzin, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksander Solzenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitzyn, Alexander Solzhenitsin, Alexander Salzhenitsyn, Alexandar Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn, Alenander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzjenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexandre Soljenítsin, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn; Alexandr, Alexandder Solzhentsyn, Alexandr Solzhenítsin, Aleksandr Zolzhenitsyn, Soljenitsyne Alexandre, Alexander Solzjenitsyn, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitzen, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solsjenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn Alexander, Alexander Soljenítsin, Alexandre Soljenitsine, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Alexander Solsjenitsyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksander Solzenitsyn, Aleksandr Solženitsyn, Solschenizyn Alexander, Alexander Solshenitsyn, Alexander Solschenizyn, Alexandre Soljenítsin, Alexander Slozhenitsyn, Alexandre Soljenitsyne, Aleksander Solženitsyn, Alexandr I. Solzenitsyn, Alexander Solschenitzin, Solzhhenitsyn Aleksandr, Anlexander Solzhenitsyn, Allexander Solschenizyn, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, Alexander Solzhenistsyn, Aleksandr Solzhenintsyn, Aleksandr Solzehenitsyn, Aleksander Solsjenitsyn, Aleksander Sołżenicyn, Alexandre Soljénitsine, aleksandr i solzhentsyn, Aleksandr Solziienitsyn, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, А. Солженицын, Alexander Solzhenietisyn, Aleksandr I Solvhenitsyn, Aleksandr I. Sozhenitsyn, Aleksandr I. Solženicyn, Alekszandr Szolzsenyicin, А. Солженицын, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitysn, Aleksandr Sol@02C7zenicyn, Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsen, Alexsandr Solzhenitsyn I., Aleksandr I. Solzhenitsyn, etc. Solzhenitsyn Aleksandr, А.И. Солженицын, ソルジェニーツィン, Aleksandr Isaevic Solzenicyn, Aleksandar Solženicin, Alexandre Soljénitsyne, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenstyn, Aleksandr Isaevič Solženicyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenityn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenitsyn, Solzhenitsyn Aleksandr Isaevich, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhennitsyn, Aleksandr Isaevitch Soljenitsyne, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheniitsyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenidt8syn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenietisyn, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenittssyn, Alexander Solzhenitsyn; Ralph Parker, Александр Солженицын, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheni&þacute;syn, Alexander Isaievitch Soljenítsin (1918-), Aleksandr Isaevich Solzheni&tacute;&sgrave;yn, trans. by H. T. Willetts Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Aleksandr; Max (translator) Solzhenitsyn Hayward, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn (H.T.Willetts translator), Солжени Александр Исаевич, Aleksandr Isaevich Igor; Solzhenitsyn Shafarevich, Alexander Solzhenitsyn; Translators Nicholas Bethe, Aleksandr Isaevich Solzhenit¸ s¸&, Александр Исаевич Солжениц

If you like Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by rating them below. As members add ratings, they move recommendations up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the recommendation, not just the author recommended. All things being equal, more than three stars sends it up, less than three stars sends it down.

  1. Graham Greene

  2. Joseph Conrad

  3. Fyodor Dostoevsky

  4. Nobel Prize Library

  5. Ivan Turgenev

  6. D. H. Lawrence

  7. Barbara W. Tuchman

  8. Nikolai Gogol

  9. Stendhal

  10. Boris Pasternak

  11. Thomas Mann

  12. Saul Bellow

  13. Mihail Bulgakov

  14. Émile Zola

    Author of Germinal, Nana
  15. Günter Grass

  16. Arthur Koestler

  17. Sinclair Lewis

  18. Winston S. Churchill

  19. Mikhail Lermontov

  20. Albert Camus

Member ratings

Average: (4.04)
0.5 1
1 24
1.5 20
2 112
2.5 27
3 544
3.5 186
4 1262
4.5 191
5 1052

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Related people/characters

Improve this author

Combination issues. This author has combination issues that need to be cleared up.

Combine/separate works

Author division

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn is composed of 142 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,499,796 books! | Top bar: Always visible