HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. F. A. Hayek

    How valid? —
  2. Dinesh D'Souza

    How valid? —
  3. Ludwig von Mises

    How valid? —
  4. Paul Johnson

    How valid? —
  5. William F. Buckley, Jr.

    How valid? —
  6. Russell Kirk

    How valid? —
  7. Milton Friedman

    How valid? —
  8. Charles A. Murray

    How valid? —
  9. Victor Davis Hanson

    How valid? —
  10. David Horowitz

    How valid? —
  11. P. J. O'Rourke

    How valid? —
  12. Murray N. Rothbard

    How valid? —
  13. Ann Coulter

    How valid? —
  14. Henry Hazlitt

    How valid? —
  15. Robert H. Bork

    How valid? —
  16. George Gilder

    How valid? —
  17. Claude Frédéric Bastiat

    How valid? —
  18. Mark Steyn

    How valid? —
  19. William J. Bennett

    How valid? —
  20. George F. Will

    How valid? —
  21. Jonah Goldberg

    How valid? —
  22. Charles J. Sykes

    How valid? —
  23. Mark R. Levin

    How valid? —
  24. John R. Lott Jr.

    How valid? —
  25. Thomas E. Woods

    How valid? —
  26. Walter E. Williams

    How valid? —
  27. David Boaz

    How valid? —
  28. Theodore Dalrymple

    How valid? —
  29. Shelby Steele

    How valid? —
  30. Adam Smith

    How valid? —
  31. Mark Skousen

    How valid? —
  32. James M. Buchanan

    How valid? —
  33. Mona Charen

    How valid? —
  34. John McWhorter

    How valid? —
  35. Bjørn Lomborg

    How valid? —
  36. Amity Shlaes

    How valid? —
  37. Gertrude Himmelfarb

    How valid? —
  38. Hernando De Soto

    How valid? —
  39. James Burnham

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (4.12)
0.5 2
1 14
1.5 1
2 28
2.5 9
3 102
3.5 52
4 265
4.5 66
5 323

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Thomas Sowell is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Thomas Sowell is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,818,500 books! | Top bar: Always visible