HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Stendhal (1783–1842)

Author of The Red and the Black

Includes the names: Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal H, L Stendhal, M Stendhal ... (see complete list), Henri Beyle, De Stendhal, M. De Stendhal, Henri Stendhal, henri stendhal, pseud. Stendhal, Стендаль, Beyle Destendhal, Henri de Stendhal, Stendahl Stendahl, Marie-Henri Beyle, Par M. De Stendhal, スタンダール, Henri Beye Stendhal, seudónimo Stendhal, Henry Beyle Stendahl, Henri Boyle Stendhal, Henri-Beyle Stendahl, Henri Beyle Stendhal, Henry Beyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Stendhal, Friedrich v. Stendhal, Paul Stendhal; Valery, Henri Stendhal; Beyle, Stendahl (Henri Beyle), Stendhal (Henri Beyle), Henry de Stendhal-Beyle, Henri Beyle dit Stendhal, Stendhall Laurent Jacques, Stendhal (Henri de Beyle), Marie-Henri Beyle Sthendal, Stendhal alias Henry Beyle, Marie-Henri Beyle Stendahl, Marie Henri Boyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Beyle Stendhal, Stendal (Marie-Henri Beyle), Stendhal Marie-Henri Beyle., Henrie Marie Beyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Stendhal) Beyle, Marie-Henri Beyle (Stendhal), Stendahl (Marie Henri Beyle), Stendhal (Henri Marie Beyle), Stendhal aka Marie Henri Beyle, Stendhal and the Lady Mary Loyd, Stendhal; Louise Varese (trans), H. (Editor) Stendhal; Martineau, psevd. for Henri Beyle Stendhal, Stendhal; Shaw. M.R.B. (transl.), Roger Stendhal; Preface de Nimier, Richard N. (transl.) Stendhal; Coe, Stendhal; Translated By T. W. Earp, Frankreich Schriftsteller Stendhal, Friedrich von [Henry Beyle Stendhal, John (translator) Stendhal; Sturrock, Stendahl; Translated By Joan Charles, Charles (translator) Stendhal; Tergie, Stendhal; pseud for Marie-Henri Beyle, Lloyd C. (translator) Stendhal; Parks, Joan Stendhal; (translated by) Charles, Henri-Marie Beyle Stendhal (1783-1842), Margaret R. B. (Editor) Stendahl; Shaw, Stendhal; translated by Richard N. Coe, Friedrich v. d.i. Henry Beyle). STENDHAL, Stendhal; Translated By Haakon Chevalier, Richard Translator Henri; Howard Stendhal, Stendhal / Translated by Elisabeth Abbott, Stendhal (Author); Rene Ternois (Edited by), Stendhal - Appareil Critique D'Henri Martineau, Stendahl. (with illustrations by Mette Ivers)., Stendahl.; Ann Jefferson; C. K Scott Moncrieff, Stendhal;Editor&IntroductionGeoffreyStrickland, Stendhal; Translated with Intro By Margaret R. B., Beyle Marier-Henri Stendhal, (Trans) Loyd,Lady Ma, Robert An Richard; Illustrations by Parker Howard, Marie-Henri (Stendhal); Translated By C.K. Scott-M, translated by C.K. Scott Moncrieff Stendahl Marie-, trans. C.K. Scott Moncrieff Stendhal (Henri Beyle), Stendhal; Translated and Edited By Robert M. Adams, Stendahl (Marie Henri Beyle); Translated By C.K. S, C.K. (tr. Stend Marie Henry Beyle; Scott-Moncrieff, Stendhal. Translated by Charles Tergie. Illustrati, Stendhal (Henri Beyle). Introduction by Emmanuel B, Stendhal; Translators Jean Stewart And B.C.J.G. Kn, Translator Stendhal. Marie-Henri Beyle. C. K. Scot, Marie Henri de Stendhal and translated by C.K. Sco, Stendhal; translated by Elisabeth Abbott with an i, Stendhal; (Marie-Henri Beyle); Translator C.K. Sco, Stendhal / Présenté Par Roger Nimier, Stendhal (Marie-Henri Beyle) Introduction By Hamilton Basso, Marie-Henri Beyle (Stendhal). Translated by C.K. Scott-Moncrief. Introduction by
Also includes: Stendhal (1)

If you like Stendhal you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Honoré de Balzac

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  2. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Émile Zola

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  4. Thomas Mann

    How valid? —
  5. Marcel Proust

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Joseph Conrad

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Ivan Turgenev

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. André Gide

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  9. Guy de Maupassant

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Giuseppe Tomasi di Lampedusa

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  11. Denis Diderot

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Giovanni Boccaccio

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Henry Fielding

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  14. Joseph Roth

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Nikolai Gogol

    How valid? —
  16. Laurence Sterne

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. André Malraux

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Jean-Jacques Rousseau

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. Italo Svevo

    How valid? —
  20. Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 4
1 25
1.5 4
2 100
2.5 51
3 331
3.5 102
4 521
4.5 78
5 454

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Stendhal is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Stendhal is composed of 102 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 93,306,763 books! | Top bar: Always visible