HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Stendhal (1783–1842)

Author of The Red and the Black

Includes the names: Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, Stendhal, L Stendhal, M Stendhal, Stendhal H ... (see complete list), De Stendhal, Henri Beyle, M. De Stendhal, henri stendhal, Henri Stendhal, pseud. Stendhal, Beyle Destendhal, Стендаль, Henri de Stendhal, Marie-Henri Beyle, Stendahl Stendahl, Par M. De Stendhal, スタンダール, Henri Beye Stendhal, seudónimo Stendhal, Henri-Beyle Stendahl, Henry Beyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Stendhal, Henri Beyle Stendhal, Henri Boyle Stendhal, Henry Beyle Stendahl, Paul Stendhal; Valery, Henri Stendhal; Beyle, Friedrich v. Stendhal, Stendahl (Henri Beyle), Stendhal (Henri Beyle), Henry de Stendhal-Beyle, Henri Beyle dit Stendhal, Stendhal (Henri de Beyle), Stendhall Laurent Jacques, Marie Henri Boyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Beyle Stendhal, Marie-Henri Beyle Sthendal, Marie-Henri Beyle Stendahl, Stendhal alias Henry Beyle, Marie-Henri Stendhal) Beyle, Henrie Marie Beyle Stendhal, Stendal (Marie-Henri Beyle), Stendhal Marie-Henri Beyle., Stendhal (Henri Marie Beyle), Stendahl (Marie Henri Beyle), Marie-Henri Beyle (Stendhal), псевд. Стендаль, Stendhal aka Marie Henri Beyle, Stendhal and the Lady Mary Loyd, Stendhal; Louise Varese (trans), psevd. for Henri Beyle Stendhal, H. (Editor) Stendhal; Martineau, Stendhal; Shaw. M.R.B. (transl.), Roger Stendhal; Preface de Nimier, Stendhal; Translated By T. W. Earp, Frankreich Schriftsteller Stendhal, Richard N. (transl.) Stendhal; Coe, Friedrich von [Henry Beyle Stendhal, John (translator) Stendhal; Sturrock, Stendahl; Translated By Joan Charles, Charles (translator) Stendhal; Tergie, Stendhal; pseud for Marie-Henri Beyle, Lloyd C. (translator) Stendhal; Parks, Stendhal; translated by Richard N. Coe, Joan Stendhal; (translated by) Charles, Margaret R. B. (Editor) Stendahl; Shaw, Henri-Marie Beyle Stendhal (1783-1842), Friedrich v. d.i. Henry Beyle). STENDHAL, Stendhal; Translated By Haakon Chevalier, Richard Translator Henri; Howard Stendhal, Stendhal / Translated by Elisabeth Abbott, Stendhal (Author); Rene Ternois (Edited by), Stendahl.; Ann Jefferson; C. K Scott Moncrieff, Stendahl. (with illustrations by Mette Ivers)., Stendhal - Appareil Critique D'Henri Martineau, Stendhal;Editor&IntroductionGeoffreyStrickland, Beyle Marier-Henri Stendhal, (Trans) Loyd,Lady Ma, Robert An Richard; Illustrations by Parker Howard, Stendhal; Translated with Intro By Margaret R. B., Stendhal; translated by Elisabeth Abbott with an i, Stendhal; Translated and Edited By Robert M. Adams, Marie-Henri (Stendhal); Translated By C.K. Scott-M, trans. C.K. Scott Moncrieff Stendhal (Henri Beyle), translated by C.K. Scott Moncrieff Stendahl Marie-, Stendahl (Marie Henri Beyle); Translated By C.K. S, C.K. (tr. Stend Marie Henry Beyle; Scott-Moncrieff, Stendhal (Henri Beyle). Introduction by Emmanuel B, Stendhal. Translated by Charles Tergie. Illustrati, Stendhal; Translators Jean Stewart And B.C.J.G. Kn, Marie Henri de Stendhal and translated by C.K. Sco, Translator Stendhal. Marie-Henri Beyle. C. K. Scot, Stendhal / Présenté Par Roger Nimier, Stendhal; (Marie-Henri Beyle); Translator C.K. Sco, Stendhal (Marie-Henri Beyle) Introduction By Hamilton Basso, Marie-Henri Beyle (Stendhal). Translated by C.K. Scott-Moncrief. Introduction by
Also includes: Stendhal (1)

If you like Stendhal you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Honoré de Balzac

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  2. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Émile Zola

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  4. Thomas Mann

    How valid? —
  5. Marcel Proust

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Joseph Conrad

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Ivan Turgenev

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. André Gide

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  9. Guy de Maupassant

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Giuseppe Tomasi di Lampedusa

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  11. Denis Diderot

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Giovanni Boccaccio

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Henry Fielding

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  14. Joseph Roth

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Nikolai Gogol

    How valid? —
  16. Laurence Sterne

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. André Malraux

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Jean-Jacques Rousseau

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. Italo Svevo

    How valid? —
  20. Marguerite Yourcenar

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5 4
1 25
1.5 4
2 100
2.5 51
3 336
3.5 104
4 532
4.5 77
5 457

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Stendhal is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Stendhal is composed of 103 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 94,341,702 books! | Top bar: Always visible