HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. 1987 photo (credit: Wikipedia user Towpilot)

1987 photo (credit: Wikipedia user Towpilot)

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  2. Joel Coen

    How valid? —
  3. Martin Scorsese

    How valid? —
  4. Alfred Hitchcock

    How valid? —
  5. Stanley Kubrick

    How valid? —
  6. Michael Dirda

    How valid? —
  7. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  8. Clint Eastwood

    How valid? —
  9. Quentin Tarantino

    How valid? —
  10. Francis Ford Coppola

    How valid? —
  11. Curtis Hanson

    How valid? —
  12. Roman Polanski

    How valid? —
  13. Anne Fadiman

    How valid? —
  14. Michael Dorris

    How valid? —
  15. Sergio Leone

    How valid? —
  16. Tom Raabe

    How valid? —
  17. MiloŇ° Forman

    How valid? —
  18. Harold Rabinowitz

    How valid? —
  19. Anna Quindlen

    How valid? —
  20. Sam Mendes

    How valid? —
  21. Lynne Sharon Schwartz

    How valid? —
  22. Sidney Lumet

    How valid? —
  23. John Maxwell Hamilton

    How valid? —
  24. Laura Furman

    How valid? —
  25. Henry Petroski

    How valid? —
  26. Christopher Nolan

    How valid? —
  27. Ridley Scott

    How valid? —
  28. Peter Weir

    How valid? —
  29. David Fincher

    How valid? —
  30. Woody Allen

    How valid? —
  31. John Baxter

    How valid? —
  32. Chalmers Johnson

    How valid? —
  33. Brian Lamb

    How valid? —
  34. Larry McMurtry

    How valid? —
  35. Darren Aronofsky

    How valid? —
  36. David Denby

    Author of Great Books
    How valid? —
  37. Lynne Tillman

    How valid? —
  38. New York Times Book Review

    How valid? —
  39. Noel Perrin

    How valid? —
  40. Guy Ritchie

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.6)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5 1
2 19
2.5 3
3 36
3.5 19
4 50
4.5 12
5 25

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Oliver Stone is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Oliver Stone is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,734,876 books! | Top bar: Always visible