HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Photographie du Professeur Leo Strauss

Photographie du Professeur Leo Strauss

If you like Leo Strauss you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Carl Schmitt

    How valid? —
  2. Hannah Arendt

    How valid? —
  3. Eric Voegelin

    How valid? —
  4. Martin Heidegger

    How valid? —
  5. Allan Bloom

    How valid? —
  6. Stanley Rosen

    How valid? —
  7. Plato

    How valid? —
  8. Seth Benardete

    How valid? —
  9. Georg Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel

    How valid? —
  10. Harvey C. Mansfield

    How valid? —
  11. Thomas L. Pangle

    How valid? —
  12. Russell Kirk

    How valid? —
  13. John Rawls

    How valid? —
  14. Karl Löwith

    How valid? —
  15. Thomas Hobbes

    How valid? —
  16. Michael Oakeshott

    How valid? —
  17. Catherine H. Zuckert

    How valid? —
  18. Steven B. Smith

    How valid? —
  19. Jean-Jacques Rousseau

    How valid? —
  20. Herbert J. Storing

    How valid? —
  21. William F. Buckley, Jr.

    How valid? —
  22. Immanuel Kant

    How valid? —
  23. Niccolò Machiavelli

    How valid? —
  24. Aristotle

    How valid? —
  25. Heinrich Meier

    How valid? —
  26. Charles de Secondat Baron de Montesquieu

    How valid? —
  27. Giorgio Agamben

    How valid? —
  28. Alasdair C. MacIntyre

    How valid? —
  29. J. G. A. Pocock

    How valid? —
  30. Sheldon S. Wolin

    How valid? —
  31. Cicero

    How valid? —
  32. Adam Smith

    How valid? —
  33. Quentin Skinner

    How valid? —
  34. Robert B. Pippin

    How valid? —
  35. Daniel Tanguay

    How valid? —
  36. Alexis de Tocqueville

    How valid? —
  37. Yirmiyahu Yovel

    How valid? —
  38. Harry V. Jaffa

    How valid? —
  39. Shlomo Avineri

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.24)
0.5 2
1 1
1.5
2 3
2.5 1
3 13
3.5 1
4 44
4.5 2
5 60

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Leo Strauss is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Leo Strauss is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,164,049 books! | Top bar: Always visible