HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Amy Tan

Author of The Joy Luck Club

Includes the names: Amy Tan, Amy Tam

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Lisa See

    How valid? — All: (4 members)
  2. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Anne Tyler

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Toni Morrison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Rebecca Wells

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Alice Walker

    How valid? —
  8. Anna Quindlen

    How valid? —
  9. Anita Shreve

    How valid? —
  10. Wally Lamb

    How valid? —
  11. Ann Patchett

    How valid? —
  12. Jane Smiley

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Isabel Allende

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  14. Fannie Flagg

    How valid? —
  15. Tracy Chevalier

    How valid? —
  16. Jane Hamilton

    How valid? —
  17. Sue Monk Kidd

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  19. Gail Tsukiyama

    How valid? —
  20. Chris Bohjalian

    How valid? —
  21. Annie Proulx

    How valid? —
  22. Louise Erdrich

    How valid? —
  23. David Guterson

    How valid? —
  24. Anita Diamant

    How valid? —
  25. Frank McCourt

    How valid? —
  26. John Irving

    How valid? —
  27. Geraldine Brooks

    How valid? —
  28. Arthur Golden

    How valid? —
  29. Laura Esquivel

    How valid? —
  30. Charles Frazier

    How valid? —
  31. Martha C. Nussbaum

    How valid? —
  32. Carol Shields

    How valid? —
  33. Maya Angelou

    How valid? —
  34. Sue Miller

    How valid? —
  35. Pearl S. Buck

    Author of The Good Earth
    How valid? —
  36. Betty Smith

    How valid? —
  37. Tobias Wolff

    How valid? —
  38. Helen Fielding

    How valid? —
  39. Janet Fitch

    Author of White Oleander
    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.78)
0.5 11
1 111
1.5 49
2 461
2.5 124
3 2109
3.5 520
4 3429
4.5 258
5 1891

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Amy Tan is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Amy Tan is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,090,677 books! | Top bar: Always visible