HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Frontispiece to Works of Wiliam Makepiece Thackeray Vol. 6 (1898) "From a Drawing by Samuel Lawrence"

Frontispiece to Works of Wiliam Makepiece Thackeray Vol. 6 (1898) "From a Drawing by Samuel Lawrence"

William Makepeace Thackeray (1811–1863)

Author of Vanity Fair

Includes the names: Mr Titmarsh, W M Thakeray, W.M. Thackery, Wm. M Thachery, W. M. Thackery, M. A. Titmarsh, W.M. Thackeray, W. M. Thackeray, William Thakery, William Thackery ... (see complete list), William Thakeray, William Thackery, Wm. M. THACKERAY, William Thackeray, William Thackeray, Mr M. A. Titmarsh, Willliam Thackaray, William Ma Thackery, William M. Thakeray, William M. Thakeray, William M. Thackery, William M Thackaray, William M. Thackeray, William M. Thackeray, William M. Thackeray, wm. makepeace thackeray, William Makepeace Thakery, Wiliam Makepeace Thackery, Wiliam Makepiece Thackary, Willam Makepeace Thackeray, William Makepeace Thackery, W M/M A Titmarsh. Thackery, William Makepeace Thachery, Willim Makepeace Thackeray, Thackery William Makepeace, William Makepiece Thakeray, William Makepeace Thackary, William Makepeace Thackeray, William Makepeace Thackeray, William Makepeace Thackeray, William Makepeace Thackeray, Mr. Michael Angelo Titmarsh, Wiliiam Makepeace Thackeray, Makepeace William Thackeray, William Makespeace Thackery, William Makepeace Thackeray, Willaim Makepeace Thackeray, Thackeray William Makepeace, Willian Makepeace Thackerary, William Makepeace Thatckeray, Thackeray William Makepiece., Willliam Makepeace Thackeray, Williams Makepeace Thackeray, WILLIAM MAKEPEACE THACKERYAY, Уильям Теккерей, M.A. Titmarsh (W.M. Thackeray), Mr M. A Titmarsh (W.M. Thackeray), William M.; Mr. M. A. Titmarsh Thackeray
Also includes: William Makepeace (1)

If you like William Makepeace Thackeray you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Charles William Eliot

    How valid? —
  2. Anthony Trollope

    How valid? —
  3. Charles Dickens

    How valid? —
  4. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? —
  5. George Eliot

    How valid? —
  6. Wilkie Collins

    How valid? —
  7. Henry James

    How valid? —
  8. Sir Walter Scott

    How valid? —
  9. Elizabeth Gaskell

    How valid? —
  10. Charlotte Brontë

    How valid? —
  11. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  12. Anne Brontë

    How valid? —
  13. E. M. Forster

    How valid? —
  14. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  15. Henry Fielding

    How valid? —
  16. Daniel Defoe

    How valid? —
  17. Jane Austen

    How valid? —
  18. Laurence Sterne

    How valid? —
  19. Samuel Butler

    How valid? —
  20. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? —

Legacy Library: William Makepeace Thackeray

William Makepeace Thackeray has a Legacy Library. Legacy libraries are the personal libraries of famous readers, entered by LibraryThing members from the Legacy Libraries group.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's legacy profile.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's profile.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's catalog.

Member ratings

Average: (3.83)
0.5 4
1 35
1.5 7
2 97
2.5 26
3 399
3.5 107
4 638
4.5 80
5 462

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

William Makepeace Thackeray is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

William Makepeace Thackeray is composed of 60 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,117,832 books! | Top bar: Always visible