HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Frontispiece to Works of Wiliam Makepiece Thackeray Vol. 6 (1898) "From a Drawing by Samuel Lawrence"

Frontispiece to Works of Wiliam Makepiece Thackeray Vol. 6 (1898) "From a Drawing by Samuel Lawrence"

If you like William Makepeace Thackeray you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Charles William Eliot

    How valid? —
  2. Anthony Trollope

    How valid? —
  3. Charles Dickens

    How valid? —
  4. Thomas Hardy

    How valid? —
  5. George Eliot

    How valid? —
  6. Wilkie Collins

    How valid? —
  7. Henry James

    How valid? —
  8. Sir Walter Scott

    How valid? —
  9. Elizabeth Gaskell

    How valid? —
  10. Charlotte Brontë

    How valid? —
  11. Edith Wharton

    How valid? —
  12. Anne Brontë

    How valid? —
  13. E. M. Forster

    How valid? —
  14. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  15. Henry Fielding

    How valid? —
  16. Daniel Defoe

    How valid? —
  17. Jane Austen

    How valid? —
  18. Laurence Sterne

    How valid? —
  19. Samuel Butler

    How valid? —
  20. Gustave Flaubert

    How valid? —

Legacy Library: William Makepeace Thackeray

William Makepeace Thackeray has a Legacy Library. Legacy libraries are the personal libraries of famous readers, entered by LibraryThing members from the Legacy Libraries group.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's legacy profile.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's profile.

» William Makepeace Thackeray's catalog.

Member ratings

Average: (3.82)
0.5 4
1 36
1.5 9
2 101
2.5 27
3 411
3.5 106
4 653
4.5 82
5 463

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

William Makepeace Thackeray is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

William Makepeace Thackeray is composed of 49 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 94,391,445 books! | Top bar: Always visible