HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. National Geographic Society

    How valid? —
  2. Ronald M. Fisher

    How valid? —
  3. Scott Thybony

    How valid? —
  4. Elizabeth L. Newhouse

    How valid? —
  5. Ron Fisher

    How valid? —
  6. Thomas Y. Canby

    How valid? —
  7. Tom Melham

    How valid? —
  8. Noel Grove

    How valid? —
  9. Arthur C. Clarke

    How valid? —
  10. William L. Howarth

    How valid? —
  11. Gene S. Stuart

    How valid? —
  12. Seymour L. Fishbein

    How valid? —
  13. Rowe Findley

    How valid? —
  14. Kenneth Browler

    How valid? —
  15. Brian M. Fagan

    How valid? —
  16. Leslie Allen

    How valid? —
  17. T. H. Watkins

    Author of Natural America
    How valid? —
  18. Michael W. Robbins

    How valid? —
  19. William R. Gray

    How valid? —
  20. Kim Heacox

    How valid? —
  21. Hugh Thomas

    How valid? —
  22. Paul G. Bahn

    How valid? —
  23. David Quammen

    How valid? —
  24. Caroline Alexander

    How valid? —
  25. Diana Souhami

    How valid? —
  26. Isabel Fonseca

    How valid? —
  27. Alfred W. Crosby

    How valid? —
  28. Jennifer Vanderbes

    Author of Easter Island
    How valid? —
  29. Thomas Mallon

    How valid? —
  30. Gerard Helferich

    How valid? —
  31. Tim Parks

    How valid? —
  32. William H. McNeill

    How valid? —
  33. Mike Dash

    How valid? —
  34. Oliver Sacks

    How valid? —
  35. Valerie Martin

    Author of Italian Fever
    How valid? —
  36. Robert Falcon Scott

    How valid? —
  37. Dean King

    How valid? —
  38. Michael D. Coe

    How valid? —
  39. Lauren Belfer

    Author of City of Light
    How valid? —
  40. Georges Simenon

    Author of Dirty Snow
    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.85)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3
3.5 2
4 9
4.5 1
5

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jo Anne Van Tilburg is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jo Anne Van Tilburg is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,871,970 books! | Top bar: Always visible