HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Donald A. Norman

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Stephen Few

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Christopher Alexander

    How valid? —
  4. Donald Ervin Knuth

    How valid? —
  5. Douglas Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  6. Alan Cooper

    How valid? —
  7. Jakob Nielsen

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Steve McConnell

    How valid? —
  9. Steve Krug

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Richard Saul Wurman

    How valid? —
  11. Frederick P. Brooks

    How valid? —
  12. Tom DeMarco

    How valid? —
  13. Stephen Wolfram

    How valid? —
  14. Darrell Huff

    How valid? —
  15. William S. Cleveland

    How valid? —
  16. Peter Morville

    How valid? —
  17. Robert Bringhurst

    How valid? —
  18. William Lidwell

    How valid? —
  19. Clayton M. Christensen

    How valid? —
  20. Jon Louis Bentley

    How valid? —
  21. Harold Abelson

    How valid? —
  22. Louis Rosenfeld

    How valid? —
  23. Jef Raskin

    How valid? —
  24. Bill Moggridge

    How valid? —
  25. Robert Jacobson

    How valid? —
  26. Robert L. Harris

    How valid? —
  27. Erich Gamma

    How valid? —
  28. Jenifer Tidwell

    How valid? —
  29. Marvin Minsky

    Author of Society of Mind
    How valid? —
  30. Nicholas Negroponte

    Author of Being Digital
    How valid? —
  31. John Seely Brown

    How valid? —
  32. Stewart Brand

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  33. Ellen Lupton

    How valid? —
  34. George Pólya

    How valid? —
  35. Nancy Duarte

    How valid? —
  36. Tracy Kidder

    How valid? —
  37. Thomas S. Kuhn

    How valid? —
  38. Virginia Tufte

    How valid? —
  39. Ben Fry

    How valid? —

LibraryThing Author

Edward R. Tufte is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

Edward R. Tufte / EdwardTufteLibrary profile

Member ratings

Average: (4.32)
0.5 1
1 2
1.5 2
2 41
2.5 3
3 162
3.5 35
4 507
4.5 85
5 733

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Edward R. Tufte is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Edward R. Tufte is composed of 10 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,743,771 books! | Top bar: Always visible