HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. James A. Michener

    Author of The Source, Alaska, Space
    How valid? —
  2. Robert Ludlum

    How valid? —
  3. Herman Wouk

    How valid? —
  4. Alistair MacLean

    How valid? —
  5. Frederick Forsyth

    How valid? —
  6. Ken Follett

    How valid? —
  7. James Clavell

    How valid? —
  8. Jack Higgins

    How valid? —
  9. Chaim Potok

    How valid? —
  10. Arthur Hailey

    How valid? —
  11. Irving Wallace

    How valid? —
  12. John le Carré

    How valid? —
  13. Edward Rutherfurd

    Author of London, Sarum, Russka
    How valid? —
  14. Tom Clancy

    How valid? —
  15. John Jakes

    How valid? —
  16. Irving Stone

    How valid? —
  17. Scott Turow

    How valid? —
  18. W. E. B. Griffin

    How valid? —
  19. Colleen McCullough

    How valid? —
  20. Joseph Wambaugh

    How valid? —
  21. Len Deighton

    Author of SS-GB, XPD, City of Gold
    How valid? —
  22. Morris L. West

    How valid? —
  23. Morgan Llywelyn

    How valid? —
  24. Martin Cruz Smith

    How valid? —
  25. Irwin Shaw

    How valid? —
  26. Nelson DeMille

    How valid? —
  27. Irving Howe

    How valid? —
  28. Harry Kemelman

    How valid? —
  29. Howard Fast

    How valid? —
  30. Jeffrey Archer

    How valid? —
  31. David Baldacci

    How valid? —
  32. Taylor Caldwell

    How valid? —
  33. Larry Collins

    How valid? —
  34. Allen Drury

    How valid? —
  35. James Jones

    How valid? —
  36. Harold Robbins

    How valid? —
  37. Helen MacInnes

    How valid? —
  38. Abba Eban

    How valid? —
  39. Vince Flynn

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.87)
0.5 13
1 36
1.5 9
2 125
2.5 42
3 484
3.5 164
4 881
4.5 99
5 683

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Leon Uris is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Leon Uris is composed of 23 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,806,340 books! | Top bar: Always visible