HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. By <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Raul654">Mark Pellegrini</a>, at ACM CFP-2006 (L'Enfant Plaza Hotel, Washington DC), May 5, 2006.

By Mark Pellegrini, at ACM CFP-2006 (L'Enfant Plaza Hotel, Washington DC), May 5, 2006.

If you like Vernor Vinge you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by rating them below. As members add ratings, they move recommendations up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the recommendation, not just the author recommended. All things being equal, more than three stars sends it up, less than three stars sends it down.

  1. Gardner Dozois

  2. Charles Stross

    All: ***1/2 (2 members)
  3. Alastair Reynolds

    All: ***** (1 member)
  4. Iain M. Banks

    All: **** (2 members)
  5. David Brin

    All: ***  (2 members)
  6. Larry Niven

    All: ***1/2 (1 member)
  7. Dan Simmons

    Author of Hyperion, Ilium, Endymion
    All: ****1/2 (1 member)
  8. Ken MacLeod

    All: **** (2 members)
  9. Ben Bova

  10. Greg Bear

    All: ***  (1 member)
  11. Donald A. Wollheim

  12. Kim Stanley Robinson

    All: ***1/2 (3 members)
  13. John Scalzi

    All: **** (1 member)
  14. David G. Hartwell

  15. Greg Egan

    All: ****1/2 (2 members)
  16. Joe Haldeman

    All: ***1/2 (1 member)
  17. Neal Stephenson

    All: **** (3 members)
  18. Frederik Pohl

    All: ***1/2 (1 member)
  19. John Brunner

    All: ****1/2 (2 members)
  20. Alfred Bester

    All: **** (2 members)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.96)
0.5 6
1 40
1.5 12
2 145
2.5 52
3 661
3.5 249
4 1268
4.5 191
5 1087

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Related events

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Vernor Vinge is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Vernor Vinge is composed of 10 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,486,590 books! | Top bar: Always visible