HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. By <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Raul654">Mark Pellegrini</a>, at ACM CFP-2006 (L'Enfant Plaza Hotel, Washington DC), May 5, 2006.

By Mark Pellegrini, at ACM CFP-2006 (L'Enfant Plaza Hotel, Washington DC), May 5, 2006.

If you like Vernor Vinge you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Gardner Dozois

    How valid? —
  2. Charles Stross

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Alastair Reynolds

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Iain M. Banks

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  5. David Brin

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Larry Niven

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Dan Simmons

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Ben Bova

    How valid? —
  9. Ken MacLeod

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  10. Greg Bear

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? —
  12. John Scalzi

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  13. Kim Stanley Robinson

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  14. David G. Hartwell

    How valid? —
  15. Greg Egan

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  16. Joe Haldeman

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Neal Stephenson

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  18. John Brunner

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  19. Frederik Pohl

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  20. Alfred Bester

    How valid? — All: (2 members)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.96)
0.5 7
1 40
1.5 13
2 148
2.5 52
3 674
3.5 261
4 1302
4.5 191
5 1106

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Vernor Vinge is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Vernor Vinge is composed of 10 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,718,317 books! | Top bar: Always visible