HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Angela Carter

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  2. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  3. Sarah Waters

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Virginia Woolf

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  5. A. S. Byatt

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Emma Donoghue

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  7. Ali Smith

    How valid? —
  8. Alan Hollinghurst

    How valid? —
  9. Dorothy Allison

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  10. Lillian Faderman

    How valid? —
  11. Julian Barnes

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Kazuo Ishiguro

    How valid? —
  13. Kate Atkinson

    How valid? —
  14. Pat Barker

    How valid? —
  15. Peter Carey

    How valid? —
  16. Zadie Smith

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  17. Anne Carson

    How valid? —
  18. Radclyffe Hall

    How valid? —
  19. Jane Rule

    How valid? —
  20. Hilary Mantel

    How valid? —
  21. Colm Tóibín

    How valid? —
  22. Audre Lorde

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  23. Iris Murdoch

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  24. Gertrude Stein

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  25. Michael Ondaatje

    How valid? —
  26. Alison Bechdel

    How valid? —
  27. Graham Swift

    How valid? —
  28. Rita Mae Brown

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  29. Leslie Feinberg

    How valid? —
  30. Djuna Barnes

    How valid? —
  31. Michael Cunningham

    How valid? —
  32. Carole Maso

    How valid? —
  33. Patricia Duncker

    How valid? —
  34. Jean Rhys

    How valid? —
  35. Isabel Miller

    How valid? —
  36. Karen Armstrong

    How valid? —
  37. Patricia Highsmith

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  38. Muriel Spark

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  39. Salman Rushdie

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  40. Jeanette Winterson

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.79)
0.5 6
1 96
1.5 22
2 322
2.5 104
3 1078
3.5 368
4 1690
4.5 238
5 1232

Author pictures (3)

  

(see all 3 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jeanette Winterson is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jeanette Winterson is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,792,311 books! | Top bar: Always visible