HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. C. S. Lewis

    How valid? —
  2. Max Lucado

    How valid? —
  3. Charles R. Swindoll

    How valid? —
  4. G. K. Chesterton

    How valid? —
  5. Charles W. Colson

    How valid? —
  6. Eugene H. Peterson

    How valid? —
  7. Billy Graham

    How valid? —
  8. Henri J. M. Nouwen

    How valid? —
  9. Richard J. Foster

    How valid? —
  10. James C. Dobson

    How valid? —
  11. Dallas Willard

    How valid? —
  12. John Ortberg

    How valid? —
  13. Bill Hybels

    How valid? —
  14. N. T. Wright

    How valid? —
  15. Dietrich Bonhoeffer

    How valid? —
  16. Lee Strobel

    How valid? —
  17. Lawrence J. Crabb

    How valid? —
  18. Aurelius Augustinus

    How valid? —
  19. Rick Warren

    How valid? —
  20. A. W. Tozer

    How valid? —
  21. John R. W. Stott

    How valid? —
  22. John Eldredge

    How valid? —
  23. Bruce Wilkinson

    How valid? —
  24. Jim Cymbala

    How valid? —
  25. Gordon MacDonald, 1939-

    How valid? —
  26. Josh McDowell

    How valid? —
  27. Brian D. McLaren

    How valid? —
  28. Paul W. Brand

    How valid? —
  29. Timothy Keller

    How valid? —
  30. Benedict XVI

    How valid? —
  31. Thomas à Kempis

    How valid? —
  32. Thomas Merton

    How valid? —
  33. Barbara Brown Taylor

    How valid? —
  34. J. I. Packer

    How valid? —
  35. Rob Bell

    How valid? —
  36. Ravi Zacharias

    How valid? —
  37. Brennan Manning

    How valid? —
  38. Donald Miller

    How valid? —
  39. Francis A. Schaeffer

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (4.06)
0.5 2
1 15
1.5 5
2 79
2.5 24
3 374
3.5 87
4 827
4.5 92
5 777

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Philip Yancey is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Philip Yancey is composed of 15 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,802,917 books! | Top bar: Always visible