HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Laurie Halse Anderson

    Author of Speak, Twisted, Chains
    How valid? —
  2. Naoko Takeuchi

    How valid? —
  3. CLAMP

    How valid? —
  4. M. T. Anderson

    How valid? —
  5. Brian K. Vaughan

    How valid? —
  6. Marjane Satrapi

    How valid? —
  7. Cecil Castellucci

    How valid? —
  8. Mariko Tamaki

    How valid? —
  9. Derek Kirk Kim

    How valid? —
  10. Shaun Tan

    How valid? —
  11. Bryan Lee O'Malley

    How valid? —
  12. Hope Larson

    How valid? —
  13. Sherman Alexie

    How valid? —
  14. Barry Lyga

    How valid? —
  15. E. Lockhart

    How valid? —
  16. Sara Varon

    How valid? —
  17. Alison Bechdel

    How valid? —
  18. Angela Johnson

    How valid? —
  19. Walter Dean Myers

    How valid? —
  20. David Small

    How valid? —
  21. Craig Thompson

    Author of Blankets
    How valid? —
  22. Hiromu Arakawa

    How valid? —
  23. Mike Carey

    How valid? —
  24. Meg Rosoff

    How valid? —
  25. Libba Bray

    How valid? —
  26. Vera Brosgol

    Author of Anya's Ghost
    How valid? —
  27. Francisco X. Stork

    How valid? —
  28. Linda Medley

    How valid? —
  29. Kazu Kibuishi

    How valid? —
  30. David Levithan

    How valid? —
  31. Faith Erin Hicks

    How valid? —
  32. Raina Telgemeier

    Author of Smile, Drama, Sisters
    How valid? —
  33. Yoshiki Nakamura

    How valid? —
  34. Kaoru Mori

    How valid? —
  35. Susan Patron

    How valid? —
  36. An Na

    How valid? —
  37. Geraldine McCaughrean

    How valid? —
  38. Rebecca Stead

    How valid? —
  39. Brian Selznick

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.96)
0.5 2
1 18
1.5 1
2 62
2.5 23
3 368
3.5 135
4 798
4.5 147
5 495

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Gene Luen Yang is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Gene Luen Yang is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,885,851 books! | Top bar: Always visible