Book awards: ALS Gold Medal

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 85 ( next | show all )

Works (85)

The Montforts by Martin Boyd1928
Ultima Thule by Henry Handel Richardson1929
The passage by Vance Palmer1930
Man-shy by Frank Dalby Davison1931
Flesh in Armour: A Novel (The Joseph M. Bruccoli Great War Series) by Leonard Mann1932
Prelude to Christopher by Eleanor Dark1934
Return to Coolami by Eleanor Dark1936
The Young Desire It by Kenneth Mackenzie1937
Moonlight acre by Robert D. FitzGerald1938
Capricornia by Xavier Herbert1939
Happy Valley by Patrick White1941
The Battlers by Kylie Tennant1942
Between Sky & Sea (Text Classics) by Herz Bergner1948
Fourteen Men and other poems by Mary Gilmore1954
The Tree of Man by Patrick White1955
A Difficult Young Man by Martin Boyd1957
To the Islands by Randolph Stow1959
Masters in Israel : poems by Vincent Buckley1962
The rush that never ended : a history of Australian mining by Geoffrey Blainey1964
The Burnt Ones by Patrick White1965
Neighbours in a thicket : poems by David Malouf1974
Child's Play by David Malouf1983
Fly Away Peter by David Malouf1983
The People's Otherworld by Les A. Murray1984
Archimedes and the Seagle: A Novel by David Ireland1985
Beachmasters by Thea Astley1986
The nightmarkets : a novel by Alan Wearne1987
Louisa by Brian Matthews1988
Forty-seventeen by Frank Moorhouse1989
Possible Worlds (Oxford Paperbacks) by Peter Porter1990
Cabin Fever by Elizabeth Jolley1991
The Second Bridegroom by Rodney Hall1992
Selected Poems (Imprint poetry) by Elizabeth Riddell1993
Radiance: The Play and the Screenplay (PLAYS/SCREENPLAYS) by Louis Nowra1994
The Hand That Signed The Paper by Helen Darville1995
Camille's bread by Amanda Lohrey1996
Night Letters by Robert Dessaix1997
A Mapmaker's Dream: The Meditations of Fra Mauro, Cartographer to the Court of Venice by James Cowan1998
Eucalyptus by Murray Bail1999
Stravinsky's Lunch by Drusilla Modjeska2000
The day we had Hitler home: A novel by Rodney Hall2001
Gould's Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan2002
Moral Hazard by Kate Jennings2003
Mangroves by Laurie Duggan2004
Sixty Lights by Gail Jones2005
The patron Saint of Eels by Gregory Day2006
Carpentaria by Alexis Wright2007
Feather Man by Rhyll McMasterShortlist, 2008
Landscape of Farewell by Alex MillerShortlist, 2008
The Lost Dog by Michelle de Kretser2008
Not finding Wittgenstein : Peter Henry Lepus poems by J. S. HarryShortlist, 2008
Typewriter Music by David MaloufShortlist, 2008
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas2009
The Darwin Poems by Emily BallouShortlist, 2010
Dog Boy by Eva HornungShortlist, 2010
The Lost Life by Steven CarrollShortlist, 2010
Ransom by David Malouf2010
The World Beneath by Cate KennedyShortlist, 2010
Bereft by Chris WomersleyShortlist, 2011
The legacy by Kirsten TranterShortlist, 2011
That Deadman Dance by Kim Scott2011
All That I Am by Anna FunderShortlist, 2012
Five Bells by Gail JonesShortlist, 2012
Foal's Bread by Gillian Mears2012
The Street Sweeper by Elliot PerlmanShortlist, 2012
Darkness on the edge of town by Jessie ColeShortlist, 2013
The Fine Colour of Rust by P.A. O'ReillyShortlist, 2013
Lost Voices by C. J. KochShortlist, 2013
Montebello by Robert DreweShortlist, 2013
Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser2013
Barracuda by Christos TsiolkasShortlist, 2014
Burial Rites by Hannah KentShortlist, 2014
Coal Creek by Alex MillerShortlist, 2014
An Elegant Young Man by Luke CarmanShortlist, 2014
The Swan Book by Alexis Wright2014
What was left by Eleanor LimprechtShortlist, 2014
Drones and phantoms by Jennifer Maiden2015
Earth Hour by David MaloufShortlist, 2015
The Golden Age by Joan LondonShortlist, 2015
Nest by Inga SimpsonShortlist, 2015
When the Night Comes by Favel ParrettShortlist, 2015
Clade by James BradleyShortlist, 2016
Mannix by Brenda Niall2016
Second Half First by Drusilla ModjeskaShortlist, 2016
Six bedrooms by Tegan Bennett DaylightShortlist, 2016

Related tags


Award description

The Australian Literature Society Gold Medal (ALS Gold Medal) is awarded annually by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature for “an outstanding literary work in the preceding calendar year.” From 1928 to 1974 it was awarded by the Australian Literature Society, then from 1983 by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature, when the two organisations were merged.


Related book awards


bergs47 (77), Shortride (45), zmeischa (19), wookiebender (10), stephmo (5), aeclark (5), rsterling (4), lottpoet (4), kaffles (3), julienormal (2), norabelle414 (2), macart3 (2), jburlinson (2), casaloma (2), gilroy (2), gsides78 (2), NeilDalley (1), Cynfelyn (1), joannasephine (1), NinieB (1), sjmccreary (1), Jordaan (1), Uyulala (1), kidzdoc (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,139,130 books! | Top bar: Always visible