Book awards: Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Nonfiction

Book awards by cover

1–5 of 5 ( show all )

Works (5)

Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman by Robert K. Massie2012
Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis by Timothy Egan2013
The Bully Pulpit: Theodore Roosevelt, William Howard Taft, and the Golden Age of Journalism by Doris Kearns Goodwin2014
Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption by Bryan Stevenson2015
Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City by Matthew Desmond2017

Related tags


Award description

The Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction & Nonfiction was named in honor of nineteenth-century American philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. The Medals were established in 2012 to recognize the best fiction and nonfiction books for adult readers published in the U.S. the previous year



zmeischa (23), bergs47 (19), Stbalbach (5), davidgn (4), kidzdoc (2), infinitebuffalo (2), Bretzky1 (2), longway (1), Cynfelyn (1), Shortride (1), zjeszay (1), NinieB (1), SimoneA (1), gilroy (1), DK1010 (1), pinklady60 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,468,959 books! | Top bar: Always visible