Book awards: Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–5 of 5 ( show all )

Works (5)

May We Be Forgiven: A Novel by A. M. Homes2013
A Girl is a Half-formed Thing by Eimear McBride2014
How to Be Both: A Novel by Ali Smith2015
The Glorious Heresies by Lisa McInerney2016
The Power by Naomi Alderman2017

Related tags


Award description

Formerly known as the Orange Prize for Fiction (2008-2012) and the Orange Broadband Prize for Fiction (1996-2008), Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction is one of the United Kingdom's most prestigious literary prizes, awarded annually for the best original full-length novel by a female author of any nationality, written in English and published in the UK in the preceding year. The winner of the prize receives £30,000, along with a bronze sculpture called the "Bessie" created by artist Grizel Niven, the sister of actor/writer David Niven.

See also the pages for:
the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Shortlist, the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Longlist, the Orange Prize Longlist, the Orange Prize Shortlist, and the Orange Prize for Fiction


Related series


zmeischa (15), bergs47 (12), sturlington (7), lorannen (4), kidzdoc (3), souloftherose (1), hipdeep (1), sduff222 (1), NeilDalley (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,045,769 books! | Top bar: Always visible