This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Bisto Book of the Year

Book awards by cover

Works (18)

The Island of Ghosts by Eilís Dillon1991
The Summer of Lily and Esme by John Quinn1992
The Blue Horse by Marita Conlon-McKenna1993
When Stars Stop Spinning by Jane Mitchell1994
The Christmas Miracle of Jonathan Toomey by Susan Wojciechowski1996
Sisters ... No Way! by Siobhan Parkinson1997
Dream Invader by Gerard Whelan1998
Faraway Home by Marilyn Taylor2000
The Beguilers by Kate Thompson2002
The Alchemist's Apprentice by Kate Thompson2003
You, Me and the Big Blue Sea by Marie-Louise Fitzpatrick2003
Wings over Delft (The Louise Trilogy) by Aubrey Flegg2004
Annan Water by Kate Thompson2005
The New Policeman by Kate Thompson2006
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne2007
The London Eye Mystery by Siobhán Dowd2008
Bog Child by Siobhán Dowd2009
There by Marie-Louise Fitzpatrick2010

Award description

The Bisto Book of the Year Awards (Irish: Duaiseanna Leabhair na Bliana Bhisto) are literary awards presented annually in the Republic of Ireland to writers and illustrators of books for children and young people. The Awards are run by Children's Books Ireland (CBI) and are open to authors and illustrators born or resident in Ireland; books may be written in English or Irish.


Related book awards

Related new publisher series

Related publisher series


davidgn (37), bergs47 (23), zmccarty (3), 2wonderY (3), zmeischa (3), TheoClarke (2), lluis.dolors (2), agneson9 (1), souloftherose (1), milu0012 (1), xuesheng (1), AbigailAdams26 (1), smithli (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 151,668,342 books! | Top bar: Always visible