Book awards: Chadwick F. Alger Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 7 ( show all )

Works (7)

Reshaping World Politics by Craig Warkentin2002
The United Nations Development Programme: A Better Way? by Craig N. Murphy2007
After Anarchy: Legitimacy and Power in the United Nations Security Council by Ian Hurd2008
Building the International Criminal Court by Benjamin N. SchiffCo-winner, 2009
Hypocrisy Trap: The World Bank and the Poverty of Reform by Catherine WeaverCo-winner, 2009
Altered States: The Globalization of Accountability by Valerie SperlingCo-winner, 2010
Channels of Power: The UN Security Council and U.S. Statecraft in Iraq by Alexander ThompsonCo-winner, 2010

Related tags



Award description

The Chadwick F. Alger Prize recognizes the best book published in the previous calendar year on the subject of international organization and multilateralism. The Award Committee is particularly interested in works dealing with how international organizations interact with nongovernmental organizations and other local civil society actors. The award is given by the International Studies Association.



Bretzky1 (7)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,620,066 books! | Top bar: Always visible