Book awards: Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 15 ( next | show all )

Works (15)

Baltimore's mansion by Wayne Johnston2000
Jane Austen by Carol Shields2002
Belonging by Isabel Huggan2004
The Shark God: Encounters with Ghosts and Ancestors in the South Pacific by Charles Montgomery2005
Dead Man in Paradise by J. B. MacKinnon2006
Of This Earth: A Mennonite Boyhood in the Boreal Forest by Rudy Wiebe2007
John A: The Man Who Made Us by Richard J. Gwyn2008
Shock Troops: Canadians Fighting the Great War, 1917-1918 by Tim Cook2009
The Boy in the Moon: A Father's Journey to Understand His Extraordinary Son by Ian Brown2010
Mordecai: The Life & Times by Charles Foran2011
The Chimps of Fauna Sanctuary: A True Story of Resilience and Recovery by Andrew Westoll2012
Sword of the Spirit, Shield of Faith: Religion in American War and Diplomacy by Andrew Preston2013
The Inconvenient Indian: A Curious Account of Native People in North America by Thomas King2014
They Left Us Everything: A Memoir by Plum Johnson2015
Stalin's Daughter: The Extraordinary and Tumultuous Life of Svetlana Alliluyeva by Rosemary Sullivan2016

Related tags


Award description

The Charles Taylor Prize is a Canadian literary award, presented by the Charles Taylor Foundation to the best Canadian work of literary non-fiction. It is named for Charles Taylor, a noted Canadian historian and writer.
The prize comes with a monetary value of $25,000.


Related publisher series


bergs47 (29), casaloma (13), JonHutchings (9), zmeischa (7), EduardoT (2), davidgn (1), Shortride (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,445,421 books! | Top bar: Always visible