Book awards: Chautauqua Prize Shortlist

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 10 ( next | show all )

Works (10)

All Cry Chaos (Henri Poincare) by Leonard Rosen2012
Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine Brooks2012
In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler's Berlin by Erik Larson2012
We Are Taking Only What We Need by Stephanie Powell Watts2012
Why Read Moby-Dick? by Nathaniel Philbrick2012
Billy Lynn's Long Halftime Walk by Ben Fountain2013
Devil in the Grove: Thurgood Marshall, the Groveland Boys, and the Dawn of a New America by Gilbert King2013
The Names of Things by John Colman Wood2013
The Presidents Club: Inside the World's Most Exclusive Fraternity by Nancy Gibbs2013
The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller2013

Related tags


Award description

The Chautauqua Prize is an annual American literary award established by the Chautauqua Institute in 2012. The winner receives US$7,500 and all travel and expenses for a one-week summer residency at Chautauqua. It is a "national prize that celebrates a book of fiction or literary/narrative nonfiction that provides a richly rewarding reading experience and honors the author for a significant contribution to the literary arts."


Related book awards


bergs47 (23), zmeischa (22), davidgn (8), kirkeet (6), gilroy (3), Conkie (2), hipdeep (1), cbl_tn (1), Bretzky1 (1), jreeder (1), pinklady60 (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,009,417 books! | Top bar: Always visible