Book awards: Criticos Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 18 ( next | show all )

Works (18)

Athens from Alexander to Antony by Christian Habicht1997
The Cambridge Illustrated History of Ancient Greece by Paul Cartledge1997
Ionian Vision: Greece in Asia Minor, 1919-22 by Michael Llewellyn Smith1998
Inventing Paradise: The Greek Journey, 1937-47 by Edmund Keeley1999
The Creation of Modern Athens: Planning the Myth by Eleni Bastéa2000
Myth, Ritual, Memory, and Exchange: Essays in Greek Literature and Culture by John Gould2001
Mount Athos: Renewal in Paradise by Graham Speake2002
Images of Myths in Classical Antiquity by Susan Woodford2003
Salonica, City of Ghosts: Christians, Muslims and Jews, 1430-1950 by Mark Mazower2004
Polytheism and Society at Athens by Robert Parker2005
The Byzantines by Averil Cameron2006
The City of the Sharp-Nosed Fish by Peter Parsons2007
Greek Laughter: A Study of Cultural Psychology from Homer to Early Christianity by Stephen Halliwell2008
Ransom by David Malouf2009
The Lost Books of The Odyssey: A Novel by Zachary Mason2010
Orpheus: the song of life by Ann Wroe2011
Antigonick by Anne Carson2012
Alexandria: The Last Nights of Cleopatra by Peter Stothard2013

Related tags


Award description

The Criticos Prize was established in 1996 and has now been awarded sixteen times. The Prize is worth £10,000. It is funded by the Athens-based Criticos-Fotinelli Foundation and administration is undertaken by the London Hellenic Society.


Related series

Related publisher series


bergs47 (18), zmeischa (3), cinaedus (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,009,449 books! | Top bar: Always visible