This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Dan and Marilyn Laney Prize

Book awards by cover

1–5 of 5 ( show all )

Works (5)

The Fredericksburg Campaign: Winter War on the Rappahannock by Francis Augustin O'Reilly2004
Sabine Pass; the Confederacy's Thermopylae by Jr. Edward T. Cotham2005
The Sword of Lincoln: The Army of the Potomac by Jeffry D. Wert2006
Civil War Petersburg by A. Wilson Greene2007
Cry Havoc!: The Crooked Road to Civil War, 1861 by Nelson D. Lankford2008

Award description

Awarded by the Austin Civil War Round Table
The Daniel M. & Marilyn W. Laney Prize is awarded each year to the author of the book that best advances the knowledge of the Civil War's military or political events and the Americans who took part in those events. The prize amount is $2,000.

Award website


Related series


alibrarian (5), gilroy (1), anthonywillard (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 138,052,938 books! | Top bar: Always visible