Big news! LibraryThing is now free to all! Read the blog post and discuss the change on Talk.
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: David Gemmell Legend Award shortlist

Book awards by cover

Works (41)

Heir to Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier2009
The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson2009
Last Argument of Kings by Joe Abercrombie2009
The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks2009
Best Served Cold by Joe Abercrombienot in English Common Knowledge2010
The Cardinal's Blades by Pierre Pevel2010
The Gathering Storm by Robert Jordan2010
Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson2010
The Alchemist in the Shadows by Pierre Pevel2011
The Black Prism by Brent Weeks2011
The Desert Spear by Peter V. Brett2011
Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan2011
The War of the Dwarves by Markus Heitz2011
The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson2012
Blackveil by Kristen Britain2012
Blood of Aenarion by William King2012
The Heroes by Joe Abercrombie2012
The gathering of the lost by Helen Lowe2013
King of Thorns by Mark Lawrence2013
Red Country by Joe Abercrombie2013
Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff2013
The Daylight War by Peter V. Brett2014
A Memory of Light by Robert Jordan2014
The Republic of Thieves by Scott Lynch2014
War Master's Gate by Adrian Tchaikovsky2014
The Broken Eye by Brent Weeks2015
Half a King by Joe Abercrombie2015
Prince of Fools by Mark Lawrence2015
Valor by John Gwynne2015
The Dread Wyrm by Miles Cameron2016
Ruin by John Gwynne2016
Slayer by David Guymer2016
Son of the Black Sword by Larry Correia2016
The Bands of Mourning by Brandon Sanderson2017
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff2017
The Wheel of Osheim by Mark Lawrence2017
Wrath by John Gwynne2017
The Fall of Dragons by Miles Cameron2018
Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson2018
Red Sister by Mark Lawrence2018
Scorched Shadows by Steve McHugh2018

Award description

Fantasy author David Gemmell is widely regarded as the UK’s most accomplished author in the heroic fantasy genre. The David Gemmell Legend Award has been created in his name following his sudden death in 2006, and will be presented for the very first time in 2009 for the best fantasy novel of 2008. The award will be given to a work written in the 'spirit' of the late master of heroic fantasy.



andyl (61), sdobie (36), bergs47 (12), zmeischa (10), mentatjack (7), avatiakh (6), Felagund (4), hipdeep (3), karenb (3), piuss (3), davidgn (3), amanda4242 (3), lachapakhan (3), rretzler (2), Jen7waters (2), Katya0133 (2), Shortride (2), ithil_1 (2), SimoneA (1), hvg (1), Jarandel (1), calumoth (1), gilroy (1), aspirit (1), Johann.Partuschke (1), theeclecticreview (1), slothman (1), Mexxbooks (1), souloftherose (1), lottpoet (1), TheoClarke (1), HoldenCarver (1), Heimonomo (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 149,072,143 books! | Top bar: Always visible