This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: David J. Langum, Sr. Prize in American Historical Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 30 ( next | show all )

Works (30)

Rebecca Wentworth's Distraction (Hardscrabble Books-Fiction of New England) by Robert J. Begiebing2003
Seven Laurels by Linda Busby Parker2004
Whose Names Are Unknown by Sanora BabbHonorable Mention, 2004
Madison House: A Novel by Peter Donahue2005
Dreams to Dust: A Tale of the Oklahoma Land Rush by Sheldon Russell2006
Heyday by Kurt Andersen2007
Abbeville by Jack FullerDirector’s Mention, 2008
Hallam's War by Elisabeth Payne RosenHonorable Mention, 2008
The Heretic's Daughter by Kathleen Kent2008
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie FordDirector’s Mention, 2009
New York: The Novel by Edward Rutherfurd2009
The Blue Orchard by Jackson TaylorDirector’s Mention, 2010
Creekside: An Archaeological Novel (Alabama Fire Ant) by Kelli CarmeanDirector’s Mention, 2010
My Name is Mary Sutter: A Novel by Robin OliveiraHonorable Mention, 2010
The Personal History of Rachel DuPree by Ann Weisgarber2010
After the Rain: A Novel of War and Coming Home by John M. ArcherDirector’s Mention, 2011
The Blood Lie: A Novel by Shirley Reva VernickDirector’s Mention, 2011
The Buddha in the Attic by Julie Otsuka2011
Caleb's Crossing by Geraldine BrooksHonorable Mention, 2011
The Mayor's Daughter by James HoggardDirector’s Mention, 2011
The Pilgrim by Hugh NissensonDirector’s Mention, 2011
The Cove: A Novel by Ron Rash2012
Slant of Light by Steve WiegensteinHonorable Mention, 2012
Crossing Purgatory: A Novel by Gary Schanbacher2013
Seven Locks by Christine WadeShortlist, 2013
Swimming in the Moon by Pamela SchoenewaldtHonorable Mention, 2013
The Moor's Account by Laila LalamiDirector's Mention, 2014
Rush of Shadows by Catherine BellHonorable Mention, 2014
What Is Visible by Kimberly Elkins2014
Good Night, Mr. Wodehouse by Faith Sullivan2015

Award description

The David J. Langum, Sr. Prize in American Historical Fiction is offered annually by the Langum Charitable Trust to the best book in American historical fiction that is both excellent fiction and excellent history. Any press may publish the work, with the exceptions that the book may not be self-published or published by a subsidized publisher. The prize carries an award of $1,000.


Related book awards


bergs47 (26), zmeischa (18), Bretzky1 (13), davidgn (7), kirkeet (3), dara85 (2), cbl_tn (1), pinklady60 (1), being_blunt (1), karenb (1), SJaneDoe (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,883,463 books! | Top bar: Always visible