Book awards: Dingle Prize Shortlist

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 9 ( next | show all )

Works (9)

The Age of Wonder: How the Romantic Generation Discovered the Beauty and Terror of Science by Richard Holmes2009
The Dancing Plague: The Strange, True Story of an Extraordinary Illness by John Waller2009
The Making of Mr Gray's Anatomy: Bodies, books, fortune, fame by Ruth Richardson2009
Practical Mystic: Religion, Science, and A. S. Eddington by Matthew Stanley2009
God's Philosophers: How the Medieval World Laid the Foundations of Modern Science by James Hannam2011
The History of Science: A Beginner's Guide (Beginner's Guides) by Sean F. Johnston2011
The Telescope: A Short History by Richard Dunn2011
Science in the 20th Century and Beyond by Jon Agar2013
The Sounding of the Whale: Science and Cetaceans in the Twentieth Century by D. Graham Burnett2013

Related tags


Award description


Related publisher series


bergs47 (12), gilroy (3), zmeischa (3)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,719,988 books! | Top bar: Always visible