Book awards: Dinny O'Hearn Poetry Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 16 ( next | show all )

Works (16)

At the Florida (Uqp Poetry) by John Tranter1993
The Monkey's Mask by Dorothy Porter1994
Selected Poems, 1956-94 (Oxford Poets) by Chris Wallace-Crabbe1995
Weeping for lost Babylon by Eric Beach1996
Dragons in Their Pleasant Palaces (Oxford Poets) by Peter Porter1997
The wild reply by Emma Lew1997
Hunt by John Kinsella1998
Empty Texas by Peter Minter2000
Untold lives & later poems by Rosemary Dobson2001
After Images by Robert Gray2002
Mangroves by Laurie Duggan2003
Totem: Totem Poem Plus 40 Love Poems by Luke Davies2004
Friendly Fire by Jennifer Maiden2006
The Goldfinches of Baghdad by Robert Adamson2007
Not finding Wittgenstein : Peter Henry Lepus poems by J. S. Harry2008
Better Than God (Picador Poetry) by Peter Porter2009

Related tags


Award description

The Age Book of the Year Awards are annual literary awards presented by Melbourne's The Age newspaper. A poetry award in honour of Dinny O'Hearn was added. The criteria are that the works be "of outstanding literary merit and express Australian identity or character" and published in the year before the awards are made.



jburlinson (17), bergs47 (4)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,023,151 books! | Top bar: Always visible