This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Eaton Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 20 ( next | show all )

Works (20)

The creation of tomorrow : fifty years of magazine science fiction by Paul Allen Carter1977
Future tense: The cinema of science fiction by John Brosnan1978
Robert A. Heinlein: America as Science Fiction (Science Fiction Writers) by H. Bruce Franklin1980
The Known and the Unknown by Gary K. Wolfe1981
The Logic and Fantasy of H. G. Wells and Science Fiction by John Huntington1982
Alien Encounters: Anatomy of Science Fiction by Mark Rose1983
Entropy Exhibition: Michael Moorcock and the British 'New Wave' in Science Fiction by Colin Greenland1983
Fantasy and Mimesis: Responses to Reality in Western Literature by Kathryn Hume1984
Scientific Romance in Britain, 1890-1950 by Brian Stableford1985
Some kind of paradise : the emergence of American science fiction by Thomas D. Clareson1985
Trillion Year Spree: The History of Science Fiction by Brian Wilson Aldiss1986
Origins of Futuristic Fiction by Paul K. Alkon1987
Jules Verne Rediscovered: Didacticism and the Scientific Novel (Contributions to the Study of World Literature) by Arthur B. Evans1988
Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Horror : 1988 by Charles N. Brown1989
The Last Frontier: Imagining Other Worlds, from the Copernican Revolution to Modern Science Fiction by Karl S. Guthke1990
Isaac Asimov (Starmont Reader's Guide,) by Donald M. Hassler1991
The Magic That Works: John W. Campbell and the American Response to Technology (Milford Series, Popular Writers of Today) by Albert I. Berger1995
Science Fiction in the Twentieth Century by Edward James1996
The Encyclopedia of Fantasy by John Clute1999
How We Became Posthuman: Virtual Bodies in Cybernetics, Literature, and Informatics by N. Katherine Hayles2001

Award description

The J. Lloyd Eaton Memorial Award is given to the best critical book of each year. It's presented at the annual Eaton Conference, hosted by the University of California at Riverside.



andyl (25), souloftherose (2)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 137,279,766 books! | Top bar: Always visible