Big news! LibraryThing is now free to all! Read the blog post and discuss the change on Talk.
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Ena Noel Award

Book awards by cover

Works (12)

Enora and the black crane by Arone Raymond Meeks1994
Wilful Blue by Sonya Hartnett1996
Piggy in the Middle by Catherine Jinks1998
The Great Escape from City Zoo by Tohby Riddle2000
Cherryblossom and the golden bear by Pamela Freeman2002
Walking Naked by Alyssa Brugman2004
Fireshadow by Anthony Eaton2006
The girl in the cave by Anthony Eaton2006
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak2008
Scatterheart by Lili Wilkinson2010
Omega Park by Amy Barker2012
Life in Outer Space by Melissa Keil2014

Award description

The Ena Noel Award - the Australian IBBY Encouragement Award for Children's Literature - is presented to a young, developing Australian writer or illustrator. It is specified as for one book only, which must have been published in the two years before the award is judged.


Related book awards


davidgn (30), stephmo (24), zmeischa (6), bergs47 (6), jefbra (3), rsterling (3), avatiakh (2), chinatowne (2), Shortride (2), TheoClarke (1), Smiler69 (1), amanda4242 (1), ablachly (1), homeless (1), kaffles (1), Buchminine (1), Nicole_VanK (1), Avron (1), timspalding (1), fleurrochard (1), Imprinted (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 146,693,321 books! | Top bar: Always visible