Book awards: General Wallace M. Greene Jr. Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 10 ( next | show all )

Works (10)

Utmost Savagery by Joseph H. Alexander1995
Facing Fearful Odds: The Siege of Wake Island by Gregory J. W. Urwin1998
The Savage Wars Of Peace: Small Wars And The Rise Of American Power by Max Boot2003
The March Up: Taking Baghdad with the 1st Marine Division by Bing West2004
Generation Kill: Devil Dogs, Iceman, Captain America, and the New Face of American War by Evan Wright2005
One Bullet Away: The Making of a Marine Officer by Nathaniel Fick2006
The Ghosts of Iwo Jima by Robert S. Burrell2007
To the Limit of Endurance: A Battalion of Marines in the Great War (C. A. Brannen Series) by Peter F. Owen2008
The Last Stand of Fox Company: A True Story of U.S. Marines in Combat by Bob Drury2010
In the gray area : a Marine advisor team in Iraq by Seth W. B. Folsom2011

Related tags


Award description

Awarded by the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation

The Greene Award is given to the author of the outstanding nonfiction book, published during the preceding three years pertinent to Marine Corps history



alibrarian (8), stephmo (4), Shortride (2), Bretzky1 (2), zmeischa (1), JRoulette (1), westher (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,929,317 books! | Top bar: Always visible