This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Goldberg Prize for Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 14 ( next | show all )

Works (14)

For the Relief of Unbearable Urges by Nathan Englander2000
Louisa by Simone Zelitch2001
Esther Stories by Peter Orner2002
The Russian Debutante's Handbook by Gary Shteyngart2003
There Are Jews in My House by Lara Vapnyar2004
The First Desire by Nancy Reisman2005
The Discontinuity of Small Things by Kevin Haworth2006
The Cantor's Daughter: Stories by Scott Nadelson2007
Petropolis by Anya Ulinich2008
What Happened to Anna K.: A Novel by Irina Reyn2009
A Fortunate Age by Joanna Smith Rakoff2010
Rich Boy by Sharon Pomerantz2011
Boxer, Beetle by Ned Beauman2012
The Sensualist by Daniel Torday2013

Award description

Established in 1999 and supported through a generous grant from the Samuel Goldberg & Sons Foundation, the Goldberg Prize for Jewish Fiction by Emerging Writers is among the very first of its kind to highlight new works by contemporary writers exploring Jewish themes.

The prize spotlights promising new talent, and is awarded to an American fiction writer for a first or second full-length work that was published in the previous calendar year.




bergs47 (25), zmeischa (6), Conkie (3), stephmo (2), jburlinson (1), KingRat (1), homeless (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 134,813,650 books! | Top bar: Always visible