Book awards: Golden Medallion Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 55 ( next | show all )

Works (55)

The Day Beyond Destiny by Anna JamesBest Mainstream Historical Romance, 1982
Rendezvous at Gramercy by Constance RavenlockBest Category Historical Romance, 1982
The Sun Dancers by Barbara FaithBest Mainstream Contemporary Romance, 1982
Winner Takes All by Brooke HastingsBest Category Contemporary Romance, 1982
Andrea by Jo StewartBest Young Adult Romance, 1983
Defiant Love by Maura SegerBest Category Historical Romance, 1983
The Endearment by LaVyrle SpencerBest Mainstream Historical Romance, 1983
The Heart's Victory by Nora RobertsBest Contemporary Sensual Romance, 1983
Opal Fires by Lynda TrentBest Contemporary Mainstream Romance, 1983
Renegade Player by Dixie BrowningBest Contemporary Sweet Romance, 1983
Rules of Play (Opposites Attract / The Heart's Victory) by Nora Roberts"Heart's Victory", Best Contemporary Sensual Romance, 1983
The Clergyman's Daughter by Julia JeffriesBest Category Historical Romance, 1984
Hummingbird by LaVyrle SpencerBest Historical Romance, 1984
Julie's Magic Moment by Barbara BartholomewBest Young Adult Romance, 1984
Memory and Desire by Eileen BryanBest Contemporary Under 65K Words Romance, 1984
This Magic Moment by Nora RobertsBest Contemporary 65-80K Words Romance, 1984
Untamed by Nora RobertsBest Traditional Romance, 1984
After All These Years by Kathleen Gilles SeidelBest Mainstream Romance, 1985
For the Love of Mike by Charlotte NicholsBest Inspirational Romance, 1985
Frog Princess (First Love, 104) by Cheryl ZachBest Young Adult Romance, 1985
The Karas Cup by Brittany YoungBest Traditional Romance, 1985
The Lurid Lady Lockport by Kasey MichaelsBest Regency Romance, 1985
A Matter of Choice by Nora RobertsBest Long Contemporary Series Romance, 1985
Opposites Attract by Nora RobertsBest Short Contemporary Romance, 1985
Twice Loved by LaVyrle SpencerBest Historical Romance, 1985
Banish Misfortune by Anne StuartBest Single Title Romance, 1986
The Beauty's Daughter by Monette CummingsBest Regency Romance, 1986
The Crystal Unicorn by Doreen Owens MalekBest Traditional Romance, 1986
From This Day Forward by Kathleen KarrBest Inspirational Romance, 1986
A Much Needed Holiday by Joan HohlBest Short Contemporary Romance, 1986
Not So Wild a Dream by Francine RiversBest Historical Romance, 1986
Today, Tomorrow, Always by Georgia BockovenBest Long Contemporary Series Romance, 1986
Waiting for Amanda by Cheryl ZachBest Young Adult Romance, 1986
By Right of Arms by Robyn CarrBest Historical Romance, 1987
Lord Abberley's Nemesis by Amanda ScottBest Regency Romance, 1987
One Summer by Nora RobertsBest Long Contemporary Series Romance, 1987
Opal Fire by Sandy DenglerBest Traditional Romance, 1987
Still Waters by Kathleen CreightonBest Short Contemporary Romance, 1987
Sunshine and Shadow by Sharon and Tom CurtisBest Single Title Romance, 1987
Video Fever by Kathleen GarveyBest Young Adult Romance, 1987
Does Your Nose Get in the Way, Too? by Arlene ErlbachBest Young Adult Romance, 1988
The Gamble by LaVyrle SpencerBest Historical Romance, 1988
In Defense of Love by Kathleen CreightonBest Long Contemporary Series Romance, 1988
It Takes a Thief by Rita RainvilleBest Traditional Romance, 1988
Stolen Moments by Terri HerringtonBest Short Contemporary Romance, 1988
The Sugar Rose by Susan CarrollBest Regency Romance, 1988
Twilight Whispers by Barbara DelinskyBest Single Title Romance, 1988
Brazen Virtue by Nora RobertsBest Suspense, 1989
Brighton Road by Susan CarrollBest Regency Romance, 1989
A Crime of the Heart by Cheryl ReavisBest Long Contemporary Series Romance, 1989
Flirtation River by Bethany CampbellBest Traditional Romance, 1989
The Ghosts of Stony Clove by Eileen CharbonneauBest Young Adult Romance, 1989
Leaves of Fortune by Linda BarlowBest Single Title Romance, 1989
Sunflower by Jill Marie LandisBest Historical Romance, 1989
Winter's Daughter by Kathleen CreightonBest Short Contemporary Romance, 1989

Related tags


Award description

Now known as the  RITA® Award, the Golden Medallion  Award was bestowed by the Romance Writers of America® (RWA) organization from 1982 through 1989. See "RITA Award" under the CK: Awards category for subsequent recipients (1990-current).



Shortride (46), Conkie (30), LaVyrle (7), EMRAW (5), BRGD (2), gilroy (2), candamyr (1), Nerilka (1), verenka (1), KirstenLund (1), CPauline (1), ShannonPorter (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,993,407 books! | Top bar: Always visible