Check out the Pride Celebration Treasure Hunt!
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Golden Aurealis Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 7 ( show all )

Works (7)

The Black Crusade by Richard HarlandBest novel, 2004
Singing My Sister Down [short story] by Margo LanaganBest short story, 2004
Alyzon Whitestarr by Isobelle CarmodyBest novel, 2005
The Creature in the Case by Garth NixBest short story, 2005
The Arrival by Shaun TanShort Story, 2006
The Pilo Family Circus by Will ElliottBest novel, 2006
The Company of the Dead by David KowalskiBest novel, 2007

Award description

From Aurealis Awards FAQ: From 2004-2007, the Aurealis Awards included a ‘Best-in-show’ category known as the Golden Aurealis Award, which recognised the best novel and best short story across all shortlisted works in each year. The Golden Aurealis Awards have now been discontinued, and in their place we have introduced two new categories – anthology and collection, and illustrated book or graphic novel.


Related publisher series


davidgn (19), supersidvicious (16), stephmo (12), Nerilka (8), mentatjack (6), kaffles (5), andyl (5), karenb (3), mrkatzer (2), octopedingenue (1), avatiakh (1), KingRat (1), hdcclassic (1), zmeischa (1), bakabaka84 (1), amanda4242 (1), ShelfMonkey (1), mrbudyhed (1), DJLP2009 (1), wookiebender (1), sdobie (1), DisassemblyOfReason (1), Shortride (1), aethercowboy (1), bergs47 (1), topaz (1), Uyulala (1), PhoenixTerran (1), cransell (1), CKmtl (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,493,821 books! | Top bar: Always visible