Book awards: Housatonic Book Award

Book awards by cover

1–4 of 4 ( show all )

Works (4)

Begin Empty-Handed by Gail MartinPoetry, 2014
Bootstrapper: From Broke to Badass on a Northern Michigan Farm by Mardi Jo LinkNonfiction, 2014
Brotherhood by Anne WestrickFiction, 2014
Cartwheel by Jennifer DuBoisWriting for Middle Grades and YA, 2014

Related tags


Award description

The MFA in Creative and Professional Writing at Western Connecticut State University and its alumni organization, the MFA Alumni Writers Collaborative, are delighted to announce the winners of the inaugural Housatonic Book Awards. The winner in each category will receive a $1000 honorarium and a $500 travel stipend and will appear at a residency of the MFA program to give a public reading and present a Master Class to MFA students.


Related people/characters


davidgn (11), zmeischa (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,956,398 books! | Top bar: Always visible