Book awards: Iowa Short Fiction Award

Works (20)

The Beach Umbrella by Cyrus Colter1970
Old Morals, Small Continents, Darker Times by Philip F. O'Connor1971
Burning and Other Stories (Iowa School of Letters Award for Short Fiction Ser) by Jack Cady1972
The Itinerary of Beggars by H. E. Francis1973
After the First Death There Is No Other by Natalie L. M. Petesch1974
Harry Belten and the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Barry Targan1975
The Black Velvet Girl by C. E. Poverman1976
A Nest of Hooks (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Lon Otto1978
Impossible Appetites: Nine Stories (The Iowa School of Letters Award for Short Fiction) by James Fetler1980
The phototropic woman by Annabel Thomas1981
Fruit of the Month (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Abby Frucht1994
House Fires (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Nancy Reisman1999
Her Kind of Want (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Jennifer S. Davis2002
American Wives (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Beth Helms2003
What You've Been Missing: Isfa (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Janet Desaulniers2004
The Thin Tear in the Fabric of Space (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Douglas Trevor2005
Things Kept, Things Left Behind (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Jim Tomlinson2006
Desert Gothic (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Don Waters2007
Invite (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Glen Pourciau2008
Power Ballads (Iowa Short Fiction Award) by Will Boast2011

Related tags


Award description

The short fiction awards are given to a first collection of fiction in English and are administered through the Iowa Writers' Workshop. The honors are national in scope and have been given since 1969.

List of awardees, with dates


bergs47 (12), rsterling (9), hipdeep (4), dara85 (1)
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 90,087,412 books! | Top bar: Always visible
Cached: eb13f5c8da9e7364c7003e3e28244cdc / 1400575286