Book awards: Kathleen Mitchell Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 8 ( next | show all )

Works (8)

Sleeping Dogs by Sonya Hartnett1996
Wrack by James Bradley1998
The Hunter by Julia Leigh2000
The Showgirl and The Brumby by Lucy Lehmann2004
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak2006
Ten Things I Hate About Me by Randa Abdel-Fattah2008
The Boat by Nam Le2010
Berlin Syndrome by Melanie Joosten2012

Related tags

2008(79) 2009(99) Australia(102) Australian(142) book club(120) books(434) books about books(151) coming of age(183) death(744) ebook(80) family(172) favorites(90) fiction(2,140) friendship(230) Germany(1,100) historical(226) historical fiction(1,087) history(140) Hitler(81) Holocaust(1,256) Jews(362) Kindle(84) literature(104) Nazi(156) Nazi Germany(356) Nazis(201) novel(240) own(104) Printz Honor(78) read(254) reading(147) short stories(145) teen(113) to-read(491) unread(112) war(327) wwii(1,823) ya(531) young adult(750) young adult fiction(153)


Award description

The Kathleen Mitchell Award is a biennial Award dedicated to encouraging young Australian authors to achieve their dreams.

It was established in 1996 by the will of the late Kathleen Adele Mitchell. Her aim was to encourage “the advancement, improvement and betterment of Australian literature, to improve the educational style of the authors, and to provide them with additional amounts and thus enable them to improve their literary efforts”.


stephmo (24), bergs47 (8), kaffles (5), Shortride (3), chinatowne (2), rsterling (2), Smiler69 (1), homeless (1), aeclark (1), JacInABook (1), kirja (1), jadelennox (1), zmeischa (1), Buchminine (1), BarkingMatt (1), Avron (1), Imprinted (1), timspalding (1), avatiakh (1), fleurrochard (1)
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,987,220 books! | Top bar: Always visible
Cached: 8bb657eea90ab72799a7a740e67e886d / 1400177351