Book awards: Marshall McLuhan Award

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 10 ( next | show all )

Works (10)

Building a Bridge to the 18th Century: How the Past Can Improve Our Future by Neil Postman2000
Walter Ong's contributions to cultural studies : the phenomenology of the word and I-thou communication by Thomas J. Farrell2001
Coercion: Why We Listen to What "They" Say by Douglas Rushkoff2002
Veni, Vidi, Video: The Hollywood Empire and the VCR (Texas Film and Media Studies Series) by Frederick Wasser2003
Our Posthuman Future by Francis Fukuyama2004
Mediated: How the Media Shapes Our World and the Way We Live in It by Thomas de Zengotita2006
Printing, Literacy, And Education in Eighteenth-Century Ireland: Why the Irish Speak English (Irish Studies) Winner of the Marshall McLuhan Award for Outstanding Book in Media Ecology, 2007 by Peter K. Fallon2007
Imaginary Futures: From Thinking Machines to the Global Village by Richard Barbrook2008
Visual communication : integrating media, art and science by Rick Williams2009
Delete: The Virtue of Forgetting in the Digital Age by Viktor Mayer-Schonberger2010

Related tags


Award description

The Marshall McLuhan Award is presented annually by the Media Ecology Association for an outstanding book in the field of media ecology.


Related publisher series

Related events


Bretzky1 (11), zmeischa (2)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,445,339 books! | Top bar: Always visible