Book awards: NOMA Concours

Book awards by cover

1–4 of 4 ( show all )

Works (4)

Bidibidi by Gavin BishopRunner Up, 1982
Matarawa Cats by Rhondda GreigDiploma, 1984
Mr Fox by Gavin BishopGrand Prix, 1984
The terrible Taniwha of Timberditch by Joy CowleyRunner Up, 1984

Related tags



Award description

The Noma Concours for Picture Book Illustrations was organised by Asia/Pacific Cultural Centre for UNESCO (ACCU) supported by Noma International Book Development Fund from 1978 to 2008. This Concours was to discover up-and-coming illustrators, graphic designers and artists in Asia (except Japan), the Pacific, Africa, Arab States, and Latin America & the Caribbean, to provide an opportunity at which they could present their works to offer incentives for their creative activities.



avatiakh (6)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 120,834,176 books! | Top bar: Always visible