Book awards: New Zealand Book Award for Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 20 ( next | show all )

Works (20)

A glorious morning, comrade : stories by Maurice Gee1976
The time of Achamoth by M. K. Joseph1978
Plumb by Maurice Gee1979
Living in the Maniototo by Janet Frame1980
The Lovelock Version by Maurice Shadbolt1981
Meg by Maurice Gee1982
Other Halves by Sue McCauley1983
The Bone People by Keri Hulme1984
All Visitors Ashore by C. K. Stead1985
Disorderly Conduct by Marilyn Duckworth1985
Potiki by Patricia Grace1987
The Book of Secrets by Fiona Kidman1988
The Carpathians by Janet Frame1989
Visitors by John Cranna1990
The Burning Boy by Maurice Gee1991
Dangerous Desires by Peter Wells1992
The Skinny Louie Book by Fiona Farrell1993
The Miserables by Damien Wilkins1994
The Singing Whakapapa by C. K. Stead1995
Coming Rain by Stephen Daisley2016

Related tags


Award description

The New Zealand Book Awards ran from 1976 to 1995. In 1996 the New Zealand Book Awards merged with the Montana Book Awards to form the Montana New Zealand Book Awards.



bergs47 (23), zmeischa (8), NinieB (5), europhile (2), lottpoet (2), homeless (1), MadmaHord (1), pale_fire (1), stortemelk (1), avatiakh (1), rogerf (1), Nickelini (1), DorsVenabili (1)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 116,939,695 books! | Top bar: Always visible