This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: New Zealand Book Award for Fiction

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 20 ( next | show all )

Works (20)

A Glorious Morning, Comrade by Maurice Gee1976
Dick Seddon's Great Dive by Ian Wedde1977
The Time of Achamoth by M. K. Joseph1978
Plumb by Maurice Gee1979
Living in the Maniototo by Janet Frame1980
The Lovelock Version by Maurice Shadbolt1981
Meg by Maurice Gee1982
Other Halves by Sue McCauley1983
The Bone People by Keri Hulme1984
Disorderly Conduct by Marilyn Duckworth1985
People of the Long Water by Peter Hooper1986
Potiki by Patricia Grace1987
The Book of Secrets by Fiona Kidman1988
The Carpathians by Janet Frame1989
Visitors by John Cranna1990
The Burning Boy by Maurice Gee1991
The Skinny Louie Book by Fiona Farrell1993
The Miserables by Damien Wilkins1994
The Singing Whakapapa by C. K. Stead1995
Coming Rain by Stephen Daisleynot in English Common Knowledge2016

Award description

The New Zealand Book Awards ran from 1976 to 1995. In 1996 the New Zealand Book Awards merged with the Montana Book Awards to form the Montana New Zealand Book Awards.


Related series

Related people/characters


bergs47 (23), loremistress (20), zmeischa (8), NinieB (5), europhile (2), lottpoet (2), homeless (1), MadmaHord (1), pale_fire (1), Nickelini (1), avatiakh (1), rogerf (1), stortemelk (1), DorsVenabili (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 131,687,026 books! | Top bar: Always visible