Book awards: Nils Holgersson Plaque

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 7 ( show all )

Works (7)

Nils Karlsson-Pyssling by Astrid Lindgren1950
The Book About Moomin, Mymble and Little My by Tove Jansson1953
The Brig 'Three Lilies' by Olle Mattson1956
The Spettecake Holiday by Edith Unnerstad1957
Festen i Hulabo by Britt G. Hallqvist1962
The White Stone by Gunnel Linde1965
A Bridge to the Stars by Henning Mankell1991

Related tags


Award description

The Nils Holgersson Plaque is an award given by Swedish Library Association. It was established in 1950, and named for the book "Nils Holgerssons underbara resa genom Sverige" (in English The Wonderful Adventures of Nils) by Selma Lagerlöf. It is an annual award given to the author of the best children's or young people's book in the Swedish language


Related places


jcstroh (6), avatiakh (4), davidgn (2)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,021,264 books! | Top bar: Always visible