This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children's Literature

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 14 ( next | show all )

Works (14)

Antonio S and the Mystery of Theodore Guzman by Odo Hirsch1999
The Spangled Drongo: a verse novel by Steven Herrick2000
Fox by Margaret Wild2001
The Red Tree by Shaun Tan2002
Where in the World by Simon French2003
Night Singing (Touch-&-Feel) by Kierin Meehan2004
Farm kid by Sherryl Clark2005
In the Monkey Forest by Kierin Meehan2006
Home by Narelle Oliver2007
The Peasant Prince by Cunxin Li2008
The word spy : activity book by Ursula Dubosarsky2009
Krakatoa lighthouse by Allan Baillie2010
The hunt for Ned Kelly by Sophie Masson2011
Crow Country by Kate Constable2012

Award description

The New South Wales Premier's Literary Awards, also known as the NSW Premier's Literary Awards, were first awarded in 1979. They are among the richest literary awards in Australia. Notable prizes include the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction, the Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry, and the Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction


Related people/characters


avatiakh (14), davidgn (12), kaffles (4), Chris-86 (2), gilroy (2), ablachly (2), n_morrell (1), bergs47 (1), Herenya (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 138,918,998 books! | Top bar: Always visible