Book awards: Premio de Novela Ciudad de Torrevieja

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 10 ( next | show all )

Works (10)

La Noche Detenida by Javier Martinez Reverte2001
Casi todas las mujeres by J. J. Armas Marcelo2003
La eternidad del instante by Zoé Valdés2004
Los hijos de la luz by César Vidal Manzanares2005
El candidato by Jorge Bucay2006
La clé de l'abîme by José Carlos Somoza2007
The Traitor's Emblem by Juan Gómez-Jurado2008
Einsteins Versprechen by Àlex Rovira2009
Tan cerca del aire by Gustavo Martín Garzo2010
Sombras en el tiempo by Jordi Sierra i Fabra2011

Related tags


Award description

The Premio de Novela Ciudad de Torrevieja is a Spanish literary prize, awarded since 2001 by the publisher Plaza & Janés (subsidiary of Random House) to an original unpublished novel written in Spanish (Castilian). It was created in 2001 by Ayuntamiento de Torrevieja (City Government of Torrevieja) and the Spanish publisher Plaza & Janés, intended to bring local and international prestige to the seaside town from where it takes its name.

Financially, it is among the top most valuable literary prizes in the world, with the winner receiving €360,607 (more than $500,000 dollars as of September 2011). From 2004-2009 there was a runner up who was awarded €125,000; since 2009 there has been no secondary prize. The prize is awarded each year, usually in September, on a date set by the award's jury. The jury is always composed of Plaza & Janés' chief editor, Nuria Tey; the Mayor of the City of Torrevieja and a panel of writers and critics that change every year. Initially, the prize was going to be awarded every two years, but in 2003 it was changed to every year for a new, unpublished novel.



bergs47 (11), zmeischa (2), Fuente (2)
You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,141,223 books! | Top bar: Always visible