Book awards: Robert Motherwell Book Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 13 ( next | show all )

Works (13)

Anselm Kiefer by Daniel Arasse2002
History of the Surrealist Movement by Gerard Durozoi2003
Orientalist Aesthetics: Art, Colonialism, and French North Africa, 1880-1930 (Ahmanson-Murphy Fine Arts Book) by Roger Benjamin2004
Ovid and the moderns by Theodore Ziolkowski2005
Revisiting "The Waste Land" by Lawrence Rainey2006
Russian Modernism between East and West: Natal'ia Goncharova and the Moscow Avant-Garde by Jane Ashton Sharp2007
Vitebsk: The Life of Art by Aleksandra Shatskikh2008
Harmony and Dissent: Film and Avant-garde Art Movements in the Early Twentieth Century (Film and Media Studies) by R. Bruce Elder2009
Cézanne's Other: The Portraits of Hortense by Susan Sidlauskas2010
The Experimental Group: Ilya Kabakov, Moscow Conceptualism, Soviet Avant-Gardes by Matthew Jesse Jackson2011
The Book as Instrument: Stephane Mallarme, the Artist's Book, and the Transformation of Print Culture by Anna Sigridur Arnar2012
Machine Art, 1934 by Jennifer Jane Marshall2013
Novelty: A History of the New by Michael North2014

Related tags


Award description

The Robert Motherwell Book Award is given annually and carries a prize of $20,000 awarded to the author of an outstanding publication in the history and criticism of modernism in the arts—including the visual arts, literature, music and the performing arts. Nominations are normally made by publishers and the winner is chosen by a panel of distinguished scholars and writers.




jannon (9), jburlinson (5), bergs47 (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,568,180 books! | Top bar: Always visible