Book awards: Rooney Prize for Irish Literature

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 27 ( next | show all )

Works (27)

A gift horse, and other stories by Kate Cruise O'Brien1979
Duanaire, 1600-1900: Poems of the Dispossessed by Seán Ó TuamaSpecial Award, 1982
In Night's City by Dorothy Nelson1983
Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards the Somme: A Play by Frank McGuinness1985
Hidden Symptoms by Deirdre Madden1987
Stones of Aran: Pilgrimage by Tim RobinsonSpecial Award, 1987
Burning Your Own by Glenn Patterson1988
Ripley Bogle by Robert McLiam Wilson1989
A Noise from the Woodshed by Mary Dorcey1990
The Portable Virgin by Anne Enright1991
Fishing the Sloe-Black River by Colum McCann1994
The Miracle Shed by Philip MacCann1995
Getting It in the Head: Stories by Mike McCormack1996
One Day as a Tiger by Anne Haverty1997
Thirst by David Wheatley1998
Howie the Rookie by Mark O'Rowe1999
Antarctica by Claire Keegan2000
Standard Time by Keith Ridgway2001
The Nowhere Birds by Caitriona O'Reilly2002
Eden (Methuen Modern Plays) by Eugene O'Brien2003
All Summer by Claire Kilroy2004
To a Fault by Nick Laird2005
Notes from a Turkish Whorehouse by Philip Ó Ceallaigh2006
There are Little Kingdoms by Kevin Barry2007
Drives by Leontia Flynn2008
Bad Day in Blackrock by Kevin Power2009
Cailleach: The Hag of Beara by Leanne O'Sullivan2010

Related tags


Award description

Related publisher series

Related people/characters


bergs47 (32), gilroy (1), joannasephine (1)
Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 105,867,638 books! | Top bar: Always visible