This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Ruth Hadden Memorial Award

Book awards by cover

1–4 of 4 ( show all )

Works (4)

The Last Room by Elean Thomas1991
Leaving the Light on by Catherine Merriman1992
In the Place of Fallen Leaves by Tim Pears1993
Pig by Andrew Cowan1994

Award description

The Ruth Hadden Memorial Award is an award for the best first novel published in Britain. Formerly administered by the Booktrust, it has now been discontinued



andyl (2), bergs47 (2), gilroy (1), Imprinted (1), jburlinson (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,754,757 books! | Top bar: Always visible