This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Stella Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 7 ( show all )

Works (7)

Mateship With Birds by Carrie TiffanyInaugural Winner, 2013
The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka by Clare Wright2014
The Strays: A Novel by Emily Bitto2015
The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood2016
The Museum of Modern Love by Heather Rose2017
Tracker : stories of tracker tilmouth by Alexis Wright2018
The Erratics by Vicki Laveau-Harvie2019

Award description

The Stella Prize is a major literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing, and an organisation that champions cultural change.

The prize is named after one of Australia’s iconic female authors, Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin, and was awarded for the first time in 2013. Both nonfiction and fiction books by Australian women are eligible for entry.



bergs47 (40), zmeischa (9), avatiakh (6), aeclark (4), lottpoet (3), karenb (2), ablachly (2), kirjen (1), kimby365 (1), kaffles (1), zapzap (1), gilroy (1), pilgrimess (1), lorannen (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 136,504,997 books! | Top bar: Always visible